Thread: Shoes for sore feet?     submit to reddit submit to twitter

Weaboo of the House of Weave
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Arthur Pendragon
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh

Shoes for sore feet?

So yeah I literally have nowhere else to ask this kind of thing.

I work in retail management. This is the first year of my personal hell in this job and the Christmas season has resulted in me having to leave the comfortable confines of my office and work 10-12+ hour shifts on the sales floor, which is concrete.

I can barely walk to the car after work.. I've tried all of my shoes, and eventually settled on a pair of New Balance shoes with Dr. Scholls insoles. Still awful but the least awful of the few I've tried.

I know for a fact there are several of you in the medical industry who would make my problem look absolutely pathetic so let me ask you, what do you do to prevent this?

I'm not struggling with achy feet AFTER work; my feet heal very quickly and I'm always 100% the next day. Even a few hours is enough. My problem is they hurt like hell while I'm on the job.

Are there any shoes that aren't like, hundreds of dollars that I can buy that would help this kind of thing? Maybe it's just me? I see seasonal hired kids in Jordans and shit running around for the same time and none of them are complaining. Idk.

The Optimistic Asshole
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Tyche Six
    FFXIV Server
    Tonberry

I wear Nike Free 3.0 at work. I absolutely love them. They're about 3 years old and the outer is completely trashed. The sole is coming apart in spots. I just throw a pair of surgical covers over them so no one sees the horrific state they're in. YMmV (literally).

Women at work swear by Danskos. They make men's, but the design is funny. I can't speak to them however.