+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Importing .pst files to Office 365

So i'm in the process of migrating a companies email from onsite exchange server to Office 365. I've set up all their mailboxes but now I need to import their .pst files from their local machines to Office 365 and I have no fucking clue how to go about this. There's a tool called PST Capture by MS, but it only works on 64bit OSs from what i'm reading and the company has only 32bit OSs.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to exchange and just learning by being thrown in the deep end, anyone dealt with this before or have any knowledge about how to go about this process?

I Am, Who I Am.
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Trixi Sephyuyx
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

So youre trying to "upload" their local .pst archive files? Not their email currently on exchange?

Sounds lik a shit job considering they could have put it anywhere on their PC if they ignored the default location.

You can try doing something with.. and I just blanked.. it's a little tool that can run commands on any fqdn/ip/subnet you point it at.. PSTools? Eh.. I dont remember.

Basically you can tell it to point to the archive dir, and upload any .pst files to a certain location.

Yeah i'm trying to even find their .pst locations right now and they are all fucking over the place.

BG's most likeable Québécois
    Pens win! Pens Win!!! PENS WIN!!!!!

BG Level

To find their PST locations is easy just go in control panel then mail then data files

To upload i need ot aks this question first do they access 365 online or by outlook (reason is I never tried 365) we use Zimbra here

They dont access 365 at all yet, we're just setting everything up and migrating them next week apparently.

BG Level

Best way would be to backup their PST, then connect 365 to outlook then import PST to outlook and let it sync

Thats what we had to do with Zimbra (their PST importater sucked too)

BG Level