Hello, my name is Blake and I am currently looking for a serious linkshell. I started playing the game at US launch in 2003 and played consistently until Feb of 2009. Unfortunately, that character was hacked/deleted somehow when I attempted to return October 2010, and it took me a few years of being disappointed with other MMOs and completing grad school to decide to start another character. I recreated my character, Battoru on Bahamut (my character was Xephyrs on Seraph) in October 2012. In that time frame I have completed RoZ, CoP, and gotten 5 jobs to 99, leveled subs, and am currently working on my relic weapon.

I am a competent player that has experience and skills playing all job roles. Before XI I played Everquest which introduced me to MMOs. After XI I played XIV seriously until it was shut down for reborn.

I am a mature player that wants to join a mature LS. I have noticed since my return that the overall quality of players and maturity level has dropped dramatically. I am wanting to play the game a lot of hours, and am really looking for a group of people doing the same. I do not have an expectation for people to "get me back to snuff" as I have already done a good job of that myself. I just want to pick back up with a good group of people and challenge the content of this game. A group that has cross-over with FFXIV as well would be a plus, as I plan on playing that casually as well.

Summary:
Jobs: DRK THF BLM NIN BLU 99
subs: O

Completed RoZ, CoP, and Abyssea. Working on ToAU and WotG, VW, and the sub expansions now.

Relic: have about 1/3rd of the way there. Building an Apoc and almost done with my OaT GS. (There is a chance I may decide to do a Rag instead).

Gear: Definitely isn't bad. Have a lot of the AF3 and some other choice items. Continuing to work on this.