1. FFXIV Reset Timers
    Last daily reset was 23 hours, 8 minutes ago / Next daily reset is in 0 hours, 51 minutes
    Last weekly reset was 1 days, 16 hours, 8 minutes ago / Next weekly reset is in 4 days, 17 hours, 51 minutes
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Puppetmaster
    BG Level

Diablo Fight: what's so hard about damn doors? (possible spoilers)

I run Lost City as a part of my tome farming routine, but I can't even begin to describe how many times we get to Diablo and people REFUSE to open doors or how some groups will constantly wipe to the second Ruinous Omen.

The two most common excuses I see are:

-"I'm not good at doors..." (wtf does this even mean?)
    -"It's not my job. I need to heal/nuke/ranged DPS." (Orly?)

So let me explain how stupidly simple the doors work because if this lolMNK can figure out how to open the doors correctly anyone can open the doors:

When you start the Diablo Fight, the doors will open and reveal what they are. Basically there are four matching symbols/colors:

Blue -Gobbue
    Green -Butterfly
    Red -Ahriman
    Yellow -Lion

After a short while, they doors will close and the symbols will no longer be visible. So either memorize the matching doors locations from each other or mark them. I would recommend marking them like this as an example:

1 AND 2 = the two red doors (1 and 2 represent a pair because we can't mark things with the same marker, ie can't mark doors as 1 and 1, 2 and 2, etc)

or

Square AND Triangle = the two blue doors

or

1 and 2 = red/ahriman
    Chains 1 and 2 = yellow/lion door

So let's go with the first example. If the blue gobbue door is marked as "1", you open it after the fight starts and the doors are all closed then find where the door marked "2" is at. Once its location is established, go back to nuking, healing moarly, DPSing harder or whatever.