1. FFXIV Reset Timers
    Last daily reset was 6 hours, 16 minutes ago / Next daily reset is in 17 hours, 43 minutes
    Last weekly reset was 1 days, 23 hours, 16 minutes ago / Next weekly reset is in 4 days, 10 hours, 43 minutes
+ Reply to Thread
    Sea Torques
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

Second Coil of Bahamut voice chat concerns

So guys, I've been playing for about 2 months now. I've cleared 1st coil, and I'm close to being ready to attempt T6 with PUGs. I understand that using voice chat is considered standard operating procedure for SCoB. In every MMO that I've ever played, I've basically gone out of my way to avoid voice chat. This has usually resulted in me being unable to participate in whatever the hardest endgame content is in whichever MMO that I've been playing, as that content usually requires it. I was curious, when you guys do second coil, what happens on voice chat if someone makes a mistake? Do they get shouted or screamed at? I expect to make mistakes on my first few runs, because I won't know the fights very well, and T6 is a big step up from T5 as far as I can tell.

Also, I forgot to mention, I will be doing it with PUGs because I don't have a static. I don't think it would be a good idea trying to join one when I don't know the fights yet, lol.

But I don't want my title changed
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Fievel Mousekewitz
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur

T6 is easier than T5, don't be afraid of randies on the internet yelling at you, join a learning PT or a "progression PT" as they say in the PF's and chill out.

Voice chat isn't required for shit but it makes it easier for everyone, especially when learning. Get over your fear of the big bad meanies and just jump on there.

D. Ring
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Raldo Volca
    FFXIV Server
    Balmung

Quote Originally Posted by raginbull View Post