Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
    Shootin' rocks at monsters
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Shiva

Rapid Shot-- Precast or Midcast?

So, I'm kind of new to the RNG scene. I loved COR back in the day, but wasn't doing any gearswapping of that kind of detail... and never really bothered to learn it.

My current LS is insisting that Rapid Shot is something you equip in midcast, while snapshot is precast. From all the testing I've seen, I was under the impression that both were precast.

Is there anyone who can answer this, and/or link me to any testing on it? It's come up several times, and several folks in this LS have parroted it, but I haven't been able to find anything that says Rapid Shot is a mid-cast ability.

Relic Shield
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Ziz Gorlin
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Fenrir

precast. it's the same thing as quick cast but in ranged form

Ridill
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

Well for activation like anything that effects how long an activation takes it will be precast so it'it's precast or not at all. The only reason I can think why they might advise not in precast is that a human player couldn't switch in time and spellcast couldn't always either. But gearswap definitely can.

Sea Torques
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi

You run from that LS, run like a startled bunny (in any direction without thought of consequences or logic)

Relic Shield
    BG Level

Quote Originally Posted by geno3302 View Post
    You run from that LS, run like a startled bunny (in any direction without thought of consequences or logic)
    Haha, like there are any actually good LS's on Shiva he could change to.

Shootin' rocks at monsters
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Shiva

Quote Originally Posted by geno3302 View Post