Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Faithe

FFXI addiction, good on the wallet?

I want some opinion and stories.

My friend and I got in an arguement. Okay, not really, we were just hanging out and starting talking about this.

Now I know everyone is different but during "tough" times like this can FFXI be a cheap entertainment that saves you some cash?

I'm not poor, my family is very well off. I'm sorry for those people who are poor even though I laugh at you on the street. My friends arn't poor either.

But as an addict, I play nothing but Final Fantasy. I haven't touched another game when I started playing Final Fantasy. I do have two mules. I have decent social skills and I don't go out much unless my friends calls me and bugs me. No movies, no rental(Fuck rentals when you can watch it online for free >_>), and no other games.

So monthly, I have my bill which runs 50 bucks, stupid Verizon. Final Fantasy cost me 15 bucks? Who knows, I never look at my credit card bill. That's about it.

So I got to talking with this friend of mine who quit from Final Fantasy. His like telling me how good it is after he quit. He has more time now and doing more stuff. Which is cool. But since I'm an addict, of course I will be a little defensive. Oh and I'm not a super addict, I still go to work, perfect attendant, get my shit done, try to stay on the diet I am on now. But when I got home from work, it is Final Fantasy time. Anyways, so he started telling me all this shit he has been doing. Going to theme parks, bars, pubs, night clubs, and I know he's trying to hook me up and get me to go with him. So I asked him how much his spending now and to my surprise, his wasting 500 big ones a month or more on entertainment alone. I told him his stupid and should just go back to Final Fantasy or any other online game.

So am I right or is it just the addict talking? Is saving money with Final Fantasy really a good excuse?

Brown Recluse