Uzuki Ashtear
    FFXIV Server
    Famfrit
    FFXI Server
    Shiva
    WoW Realm
    The Scryers

Looking to get in to IT

So from what I've seen, IT is a trade that you can learn on your own a lot easier than other trades since everything is on the internet. I'm a hands on visual learner, so video tutorials would help greatly, and there's tons out there I'm sure. I've heard classes help, but getting the right certifications can get you in too without the debt that comes with higher education. Debt that I'd rather avoid since I'm working to rebuild my credit. Current work schedule & transportation is an issue as well, but I'd rather not bore you with those details.

Former family friend who is self taught and successful showed me Lynda, which is a vast online database with video tutorials for days on IT. For me, it's like walking in to a giant library with no direction on where to go. His goal was to get me pass the CCNA test from Cisco, starting with CCNA labs or labs for GNS3 pertaining to CCNA. For a guy like me who only knows basic PC trouble shooting and PC building/OS installation, I quickly became lost in his technical jargon. Long story short, things happened and that all fell thru.

Which brings me here. I thought about posting this in the Tech section, as I've learned virus/trojan removal methods from there in the past. Which certs are the best to learn these days? If passing the CCNA test from Cisco is my goal, what would be the best route to that? Thanks for the read and thanks in advance on any help.

I Am, Who I Am.
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Trixi Sephyuyx
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok