+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    If I screw up again Im gone forever.
    Secret Admin

BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

How often are you stressed?

So, I have a paper due at 11pm tonight, but I never get stressed (not even now). So since my mind seems to think about anything but the paper when I begin getting close to starting it, I was wondering how often other people get stressed (also, I'm continuing to procrastinate). So maybe I'm naive, since I don't have *too* many responsibilities, since I'm only in college, but how often does everyone get stressed? When there is a deadline set for an assignment (work or otherwise) and it's getting closer to the assignment?

I've never been stressed before, so it's quite foreign to me actually. Does anyone else feel this way? lol

This doesn't seem coherent, oh well.

Queen of the Pity Party
    BG Level

I work in customer service, so all day errday

aduidarnenye

Never. I don't think I've been stressed out ever in my life. I've been irritated and annoyed, but I don't think that is the same thing as stressed, which I define as irritated and worried. I never worry about anything.

Except flying. I do not like flying.

Cerberus
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

Iono man. I got 2 kids, a jizzob, a mortgage payment... Those are pretty much my top priorities.

The kids can be stressful, but no matter how stressful, always worth it.

The job kinda sucks, but pays lots of money, but traveling gets old. It's a necessary stress though.

The mortgage, well, it's better than renting, but if I take care of the job, that takes care of the mortgage.

Anything that causes stress outside those 3 things, I could really give a shit about.

There's only 1 thing in this world that will cause you enough stress that you want to off yourself:

Women.

Knock that paper out man. If you don't... Fuck it, you're in college, it's not the end of the world. They can't take away your birthday.

Art Connesseur of Blue Gartr