+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Gave 5$ to bg and all I could think of was this lousy title.
    -____-

BG Level

Canadian (QC) work related issue.

So I've been working at a place for a little over 2 years now. Everything was fine until last week when I came in late on friday, by about 20 minutes. Before I explain my position, I must admit it's not the first time. It's not an everyday thing, but it happens.

Usually though, when it happens, my boss just smile at me, shrug and tell me that if I want to finish later to catch up on lost time, to knock myself out. Except for friday. I had to meet the director, and he sent me home, telling me to call on monday.

Monday come, instead of calling I just go and meet the director face to face. He told me that had he listened to himself I was done for. I get to keep my job, except I have been suspended for a WEEK, and I am not entitled to have any breaks anymore except for lunch. Oh and if it happens again i'm fired (obviously)

I know i've said it's not the first time i'm late, but this can be considered a first offence because i've never had any trouble for it. I'm pretty damn sure if I look at my file it's going to be damn near empty. Also, like the day before this happened, the director got me into his office and told me in a couple of weeks I would get a promotion to a higher post.

With that in mind, isn't a week suspension and the removal of my break privilege immensely harsh (I've never, EVER had to meet anyone for being late before)? I haven't asked to look at my file but if it is as I suspect clear, there has to be some sort of resort I can count on, yes?

I'm more gentle than I look.
    Mr. Feathers AKA Mr. Striations
    All hail Lord Yamcha

BG Level

You're lucky you still have your job.

-____-

BG Level

Black person please don't be mad because I thought your pageant was retarded ♥

All hail Lord Yamcha

BG Level

was a serious response.