Thread: FL Studio 10     submit to reddit submit to twitter

Formerly Raitoken
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Lightning's Blade

FL Studio 10

Alright so I always wanted to make music, mostly of the electronic type and found this really powerful program for it called FL Studio.

This is basically the Adobe Photoshop of making, mixing, and producing music in the right hands and I've been fooling around with it for about 2 weeks.

I was wondering if anyone on here has some experience with the program and actually makes music with it. I'm just starting out and being that this is more of a hobby(since I know next to nothing about music in general) I'm pretty bad at it but its a work in progress.

I'm currently using the demo and its pretty amazing. Free trial here http://flstudio.image-line.com/documents/download.html

The demo AFAIK is the full version but won't let you open stuff.

Anyone else played with this and has some tips/tricks/music they want to share?

Oh And here are some videos of what you can do with it...
    Spoiler: show

DEUS VULT
    FITE ME

BG Level
    Blog Entries

Describing FL Studio as a "powerhouse" made me smile. I've been using it since like.. fuck, version 2 point something? It's come a long, long way from its beginnings. The DAW-snobs will probably continue look down their collective noses at it, but it really has improved and expanded. I haven't upgraded to 10 yet (still using 9 point something), but from everything I've read 10 is pretty neat. Have they upgraded it to support X64? FL can be semi-limiting if you're trying to record actual instruments into your computer, but if you want to use it as a computer-only vehicle for VSTs and the like I think it's tops. The general rule of thumb with DAWs is use what is the most intuitive for you, and so far I haven't found a piano roll that I like as much as FL.