• Navigation
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Relic Shield
    BG Level
    WoW Realm
    Akama

Looking for a gaming headset, recommendations appreciated

Hi all, looking to get a headset. In the past I typically just used speakers with a mic on ventrillo, which doesn't work out too well on skype... I've had limited experience with a headset, namely a logitech one that was too cumbersome and heavy...and well, i barely ever used it. Anyone have any recommendations? I've typically used razer/logitech products, but if anyone has any suggestions let me know. The lighter the better as well.

Doesn't take it for granite
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Asura

What is your pricerange and amount of usage?

Relic Shield
    BG Level
    WoW Realm
    Akama

I'm willing to spend money on a decent set. Not limiting myself, but i'd say 300 dollars is probably way too excessive. Somewhere in the 150-200 range seems to be somewhat normal I guess? Will most likely use for several hours each day.

Chram
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Avelle Asteria
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Phoenix
    WoW Realm
    Alleria

I've had Sennheiser PC350s for years and never encountered an issue. Well the little clip on the cable did break off after a while but the product has never stopped working or otherwise given me trouble.

http://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-PC-...nnheiser+pc350

Ironing this Thread
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Boyiee Star
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    WoW Realm
    Kel'Thuzad

Well hellooooooooooo my favorite thread that resurfaces so often, I've missed you. It has been a while, how nice of you to keep in touch.

First things first:

What you don't want to do is buy anything (for the most part) that is labeled a "headset." Most products on the market labeled as headsets use cheap mics, cheap headphones, put them together and price them at a huge premium.