Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 305 of 305 FirstFirst ... 255 295 303 304 305
Results 6081 to 6092 of 6092
  1. #6081
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,419
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by NynJa View Post
    What is this custom validate method?
    It's a custom gearswap lua I released some time ago (look this thread, or the Gearswap thread I forgot)

    Basically by default the Validate command works in two ways:

    1) Checks for items which are in your lua, but not present in inventory/wardrobe1-2-3-4
    2) Checks for items present in your Inventory, but NOT present in your currently loaded lua


    My custom validate allowed you to use option 2) for any repository.
    so you could like check for items in your Mog Safe not present in your Lua, or items in your Mog Case not present in your lua.

    I then created a big lua that was a combination of all my jobs' "get_sets" functions, then I would load up that lua, then use my custom validate command for each repository I wanted to check, to see if there was any item that I wasn't currently using anymore and that I could mule or discard.


    I wanted to submit that modified gearswap lua to Windower team but then I never did it, either because I was lazy or because Byrth didn't like it, I don't remember. Quite confident it was the former lol

  2. #6082
    HABS SUCK!!!!!
    Sepukku is my Hero
    Therrien's Cum Dumpster

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    27,763
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Gilgamesh

  3. #6083
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,419
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by NynJa View Post
    Yeah but use THIS version instead.
    Should work? Or if there's some errors they should be pretty easy to fix.
    Doesn't work on Wardrobe2-3-4 because they weren't out when I released it but it shouldn't take long to add em.

  4. #6084
    Blue Magic is Best Magic
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    7,147
    BG Level
    8

    Anyone know how to get rid of the missed messages on the answeringmachine addon? Don't need that feature at all.

  5. #6085
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,752
    BG Level
    6

    Is anyone else having the issue that the launcher takes a good while to load lately. like the green rectangle pops up (or sometimes just a smaller one that says windower) and stays there for like 30 seconds or more before it checks updates and whatnot and eventually opens it so u can pick profiles ect... I think Ive had it take up to a minute at least before. Usually it launches really fast but not for the last week or so. When i open it for my second character that one will usually launch at normal speed.

  6. #6086
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    188
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    Launcher's been starting up fine for me lately.

  7. #6087
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,419
    BG Level
    8

    I haven't touched the init settings in quite a while.
    What do I have to change so that Windower FFXI uses my desktop default gamma/luminance values and doesn't alter them any way?
    Noticed things in my system get darker when I launch FFXI through windower, and they get brighter when I exit Windower.

  8. #6088
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,419
    BG Level
    8

    I haven't touched the init settings in quite a while.
    What do I have to change so that Windower FFXI uses my desktop default gamma/luminance values and doesn't alter them any way?
    Noticed things in my system get darker when I launch FFXI through windower, and they get brighter when I exit Windower.

  9. #6089
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,752
    BG Level
    6

    I have noticed lately my game does seem darker (darker than usual i mean. remember when you literally couldnt see shit when going thru those tunnels to get to a gate zone in adoulin, its like that again, but almost everywhere). I usually play at game_gamma 60 though. Last night i tried that command and there was no change. but 65 and 70 was a huge difference. I am not sure whats goin on.

    But Ive noticed over the last year alot of times when i close ffxi the screen will get brighter. But i do have a gamma line in my init im pretty sure.

  10. #6090
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,419
    BG Level
    8

    Wonder if game works if you remove that line, gonna try

  11. #6091
    A. Body
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4,407
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Sir Taint
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Cerberus

    Couple questions: Lightluggage requires the item to be in the pool? Meaning it doesn't work solo? I'm tying to pinpoint my issue. It either doesn't work solo or my file is wrong.

    If it doesn't work solo is there a better way to keep stuff like crystals from stacking up? Or to auto drop them?

  12. #6092
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    188
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    Try the Treasury addon, it has an auto-drop feature.

Similar Threads

  1. Service and Support
    By Ribeye in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 18:23
  2. Windows vista and FFXI problem
    By Takeno in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-26, 13:36
  3. Windows Vista and Windower
    By divisortheory in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 04:19