Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 300 of 300 FirstFirst ... 250 290 298 299 300
Results 5,981 to 5,995 of 5995
  1. #5981
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1
    BG Level
    0

    I was also using a whole bunch of keybinds with the windows key as a modifier. Right now I'm trying to learn just enough about AutoHotkey to be able to regain the use of them. Learning AHK and running that separate program to send the keypresses to FFXI might be easier than retraining my fingers at this point.

    Edit:
    This AutoHotkey script will let me continue using keybinds, with a caveat.
    Code:
    SendMode Input
    #IfWinActive ahk_exe pol.exe
    $*#1::Send 1
    $*#2::Send 2
    $*#3::Send 3
    $*#4::Send 4
    $*#5::Send 5
    $*#6::Send 6
    $*#7::Send 7
    $*#8::Send 8
    $*#9::Send 9
    $*#0::Send 0
    $*#-::Send -
    $*#=::Send {=}
    $*#F1::Send {F1}
    $*#Tab::Send {Tab}
    $*#e::Send e
    $*#r::Send r
    $*#d::Send d
    $*#f::Send f
    $*#c::Send c
    $*#b::Send b
    $*#p::Send p
    +LWin::Return
    #IfWinActive
    The caveat is that hitting the windows key and releasing it will take focus away from the game and open the start menu (in Windows 7, anyway). The +Lwin::Return line at the end is to help with this; if I hit the windows key, I can also hit shift before releasing it to prevent this loss of focus or triggering any other keybind in FFXI.

    If anyone else decides to try using such a script, be sure to install AHK with the "Add 'Run with UI Access' to context menus" option. I need to run scripts in this mode for them to work, since FFXI is launched as Administrator

  2. #5982
    Chram
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,790
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    Edit: Changed my mind on posting here.

  3. #5983
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    243
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    I tossed out a help request here (and on the github,) a little while back about modifying the Logger addon to record game day/time and didn't get any bites, so I'll try again. ^^;;

    Looks like the Wanted Dial is coming in May, so I REALLY want to get this done before then.. Any kind soul willing to give me the answer, point me towards the answer, or do it for me? All my attempts so far seem to consistently crash Windower. orz

  4. #5984
    Radsourceful

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,911
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

    Quote Originally Posted by Nyarlko View Post
    I tossed out a help request here (and on the github,) a little while back about modifying the Logger addon to record game day/time and didn't get any bites, so I'll try again. ^^;;

    Looks like the Wanted Dial is coming in May, so I REALLY want to get this done before then.. Any kind soul willing to give me the answer, point me towards the answer, or do it for me? All my attempts so far seem to consistently crash Windower. orz
    Something like this mess do the trick?

    Code:
    [11:39:21] [Radec] Erratic Flutter → Radec || Darksday 18:24
    [11:39:22] Radec Erratic Flutter → Radec (Haste) || Darksday 18:25
    You can play with the format a little yourself, but seems reasonably stable.

    Add this in/edit the file:append line in an existing logger.lua:

    Code:
        res = require 'resources'
        gameday = res.days[windower.ffxi.get_info()['day']].en
        gametime = windower.ffxi.get_info()['time']
        gameminute = gametime % 60
        if gameminute < 10 then
            gameminute = '0'..gameminute
        end
        gamehour = (gametime - gameminute)/60
        inGameStamp = " || "..gameday..' '..gamehour..':'..gameminute
    
        file:append('%s%s%s\n':format(settings.AddTimestamp and os.date(settings.TimestampFormat, os.time()) or '', text:strip_format(), inGameStamp))
    If you have timestamp loaded and logger adding timestamps it'll duplicate them once you add this for some reason, but easy work around turning one or the other off.

  5. #5985
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    243
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Radec View Post
    Something like this mess do the trick?

    Code:
    [11:39:21] [Radec] Erratic Flutter → Radec || Darksday 18:24
    [11:39:22] Radec Erratic Flutter → Radec (Haste) || Darksday 18:25
    You can play with the format a little yourself, but seems reasonably stable.

    Add this in/edit the file:append line in an existing logger.lua:

    Code:
        res = require 'resources'
        gameday = res.days[windower.ffxi.get_info()['day']].en
        gametime = windower.ffxi.get_info()['time']
        gameminute = gametime % 60
        if gameminute < 10 then
            gameminute = '0'..gameminute
        end
        gamehour = (gametime - gameminute)/60
        inGameStamp = " || "..gameday..' '..gamehour..':'..gameminute
    
        file:append('%s%s%s\n':format(settings.AddTimestamp and os.date(settings.TimestampFormat, os.time()) or '', text:strip_format(), inGameStamp))
    If you have timestamp loaded and logger adding timestamps it'll duplicate them once you add this for some reason, but easy work around turning one or the other off.
    I <3 you. :3 Been trying to get this working for like a year, will update with whether it works or not. ^^ I tried doing it with Timestamp for a long time til I noticed that the Timestamp appended info was actually not getting recorded by Logger, so seems funny that they double up otherwise.

    EDIT: It worked! Mostly. Game day/time are logging properly, but or some reason, it is no longer including the real-time timestamp.
    EDIT2: Derp. Had to fix the settings.xml ._.;; Working perfect now, thank you very much. :D

  6. #5986
    Hydra
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    146
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Carbuncle

    I'm having an issue with my controller today that I haven't had before. The game no longer receives inputs from the controller if the game window doesn't have primary focus and I'd like to change it back if possible.

  7. #5987
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    36
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by RalphTheDwarf View Post
    I'm having an issue with my controller today that I haven't had before. The game no longer receives inputs from the controller if the game window doesn't have primary focus and I'd like to change it back if possible.
    There is a new option in the launcher. Check your Windower profile.

  8. #5988

    Quote Originally Posted by ZetaEpyon View Post
    There is a new option in the launcher. Check your Windower profile.
    I enabled this, but when i dualbox both characters mirror shit.
    I'm also seeing 'stuck' alt/ctrl or other keys when tabbing around.

  9. #5989
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,705
    BG Level
    6

    Also check the official fxi config program maybe? it had a controller focus option too.

  10. #5990
    CoP Dynamis
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    273
    BG Level
    4

    I may be wrong on this, but it looks like the controller option in windower is now overriding the ffxi config value. The problem is, when pol was handling it using the ffxi config, if you had controller enabled while not in focus, it would only apply this to your first instance, if you spun up a second copy of pol, it would automatically turn that option off (but crucially not cache it in the config, so next time you logged in with just 1 window it was fine). it also seemed to handle the 2 instances gracefully, ensuring that any gamepad input when focused on an instance, only went to that instance and any gamepad instance when not focused on an instance, only got sent to the first instance.

    The result of this would be instance 1 - Pad enabled when tabbed out, however if focus was on instance 2, it wouldnt send it through to instance 1
    Instance 2 - Pad only worked when tabbed in.

    The way it is now using the windower settings, it seems to be sent to all windows that have out of focus turned on. So if you have it turned on in windower and boot 2 instances up, using the pad in 1 instance, also sends those inputs to the second.

    There is a bit of a workaround, but its not ideal, if you boot instance 1 up as normal, then when you load instance 2 up, turn the gamepad option off, you should find that instance 1 now behaves as you desire and doesnt send the input to instance 2. With instance 2 however you are pretty much locked in to using the KB, gamepad will work when tabbed on to instance 2, but any input also goes to instance 1.

  11. #5991
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    15,970
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Windower allows you to set the ffxi config value and respects it now, so technically its previous behavior was overriding the value. POL has never been designed to have multiple instances of itself open (and it doesn't work with the vanilla client), so there's no intended behavior for controller sharing built into the program. After they added the official windowed mode, they also added this controller sharing option for sharing with other games, but Windower had already solved the problem in a more kludgy way.

    In 4.2, the client always believed that it had focus, so without any extra work from Windower if you multi-boxed moving the control stick would move every character you had logged in. To fix this, we selectively blocked controller input if 2+ clients were running and the window didn't have focus. If no instance had focus and there were 2+ instances running, no instance was supposed to move. This is mostly analogous to the current "Always Enable Gamepad"=Off setting, except that it won't pass-through if the client is out of focus with only one instance running.

    In 4.3, we just tell the client whether or not it's in focus and let POL handle the controller behavior, which should be much more robust. You'll note that there are discrepancies between each of our descriptions of how it worked. This change should solve those discrepancies.

  12. #5992
    CoP Dynamis
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    273
    BG Level
    4

    Ahh yeah that makes sense (& obviously your description of whats going on is more accurate than mine!). Ive just had a quick look and it seems to be working as described now so I may have seen the other behaviour on an older version!

    Keep up the good work!

  13. #5993
    Chram
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,790
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    Ever since the recent update, windowed mode, when maximized, has not been filling the entire screen for some reason or another. Is there any way to fix this so that I can't see what's behind it?

  14. #5994
    HABS SUCK!!!!!
    Sepukku is my Hero
    Therrien's Cum Dumpster

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    27,288
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Gilgamesh

    While were discussing things with the newest windower:
    If i have one of my XI screens in focus, my monitor wont auto shut off after X minutes. Not that its a big deal since i can just focus on another program, but is that intended too?

  15. #5995
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    46
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Fwahm View Post
    Ever since the recent update, windowed mode, when maximized, has not been filling the entire screen for some reason or another. Is there any way to fix this so that I can't see what's behind it?
    Yeah, this, it almost fills it, but the left side is exposed. Super distracting. It's kinda funny, one of the multiboxes crashed so it updated, one screen still covers perfectly and the updated one is messed up.

Similar Threads

  1. Service and Support
    By Ribeye in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 18:23
  2. Windows vista and FFXI problem
    By Takeno in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-26, 13:36
  3. Windows Vista and Windower
    By divisortheory in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 04:19