Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 297 of 306 FirstFirst ... 247 287 295 296 297 298 299 ... LastLast
Results 5921 to 5940 of 6107
  1. #5921
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1,085
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Not even sure where to put this, but.
    in windower4\res\weapon_skills.lua Dimidiation has no SC properties.

    Code:
    [61] = {id=61,en="Dimidiation",ja="デミディエーション",element=6,icon_id=602,prefix="/weaponskill",range=2,targets=32},
    I corrected this once in my copy of the files, but it seems to have been overwritten last time windower updated.

  2. #5922
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    26
    BG Level
    1
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    I sent a pull request on GitHub for the ResourceExtractor and Resources to fix Dimidiation.

  3. #5923
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    BG Level
    0

    Hi all,

    Question about Findall - have it installed and have had it spit out a csv file with the contents of my characters storage areas. The issue is - i get a string of numbers instead of item names. Is there a resource for matching those item numbers to item names? I am trying to dump a data file of all the items on my characters so I can consolidate items and clean up the jumbled mess that is my various storage areas. Is there a better tool for doing this than using FindAll?

  4. #5924
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3
    BG Level
    0

    Is there a resource for matching those item numbers to item names?
    items.lua inside res folder.

  5. #5925
    Chram
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,930
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    For a while now, whenever I zone into Reisenjima, I've been getting a Lua runtime error regarding the remember.lua file. Anyone know what that's about, and if there's anything to do to fix it?

  6. #5926
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,471
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Don't need to use remember.lua anymore. SE fixed the issue it was designed to fix, iirc.

  7. #5927
    We built this city
    We built this city on cock and stooooooone

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,836
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Alexander

    Nevermind. Windows 10 is dumb.

  8. #5928
    Lyramion's better half
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    520
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Hopefulki Nozomi
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    So, as someone that has to travel often for work, this is pretty interesting from a mobile gaming perspective:

    http://ashita.atom0s.com/forums/view...php?f=26&t=120

    Is there anything on the horizon for Windower/is it even possible? (I know nothing, Jon Snow)

    I don't think I would ever use Ashita just because of the amount of time I have spent in Gearswap, but pretty awesome nonetheless!

  9. #5929
    HABS SUCK!!!!!
    Sepukku is my Hero
    Therrien's Cum Dumpster

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,153
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Gilgamesh

    More importantly:
    would that fix the problems detailed here?

  10. #5930
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,471
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    idk

    We had talked about this but weren't serious considering doing it because we reasoned that any library we could make to convert their Dx8 calls to Dx9 would likely be worse than the library provided by Microsoft. However, if it shows a notable improvement then maybe it's worth doing.

  11. #5931
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    527
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Raiya Li'aurellia
    FFXIV Server
    Moogle
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    There any fixes for windower to get it working with the new version of windows 10? Doesnt launch PoL with the new creators update. I know theres ashita but im wary of using it expecially since a test download flagged some phishing links with kaspersky.

  12. #5932
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    697
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    I threw up a request on the github for something a while back and no bites yet, and my attempts at doing it myself managed to FUBAR windower, so maybe someone else can help me. ><;; What I want to do is add gameday/gametime to logger. I know it should be possible, but I'm tired of crashing due to my attempts at modifying it....

  13. #5933
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,474
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    idk

    We had talked about this but weren't serious considering doing it because we reasoned that any library we could make to convert their Dx8 calls to Dx9 would likely be worse than the library provided by Microsoft. However, if it shows a notable improvement then maybe it's worth doing.
    I'm wondering why they're talking about "laptop specific addon" though. If it really works then it should benefit all PCs, including desktop as well, no?



    Anyway I got another question, it's about the radial circle that gets drawn in the client when you select a spell/buff. We all know that with gearswap this doesn't work on Windower, unless you select the ability from the Menu.
    How hard would it be to make it work even with <st*> macros? Is it a matter of not technically possible at all? Or just very complicated?
    I assume the information about how large this circle has to be, has got to be stored somewhere in the memory of the client. Couldn't we work around by creating a new addon specific for that whose role is that to draw a circle client side, reading the size of the circle from the same place that the default game client reads it from?

    I really miss this function from the default client and really wish we could find a way to make it work from macros.

  14. #5934
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,471
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Infini View Post
    There any fixes for windower to get it working with the new version of windows 10? Doesnt launch PoL with the new creators update. I know theres ashita but im wary of using it expecially since a test download flagged some phishing links with kaspersky.
    I think they're waiting for the official release because it's a nontrivial process to backport the hooking mechanism of v5 to v4.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sechs View Post
    Anyway I got another question, it's about the radial circle that gets drawn in the client when you select a spell/buff. We all know that with gearswap this doesn't work on Windower, unless you select the ability from the Menu.
    How hard would it be to make it work even with <st*> macros? Is it a matter of not technically possible at all? Or just very complicated?
    I assume the information about how large this circle has to be, has got to be stored somewhere in the memory of the client. Couldn't we work around by creating a new addon specific for that whose role is that to draw a circle client side, reading the size of the circle from the same place that the default game client reads it from?

    I really miss this function from the default client and really wish we could find a way to make it work from macros.
    It might require finding/hooking a new function or (at least) expanding our outgoing text injection.

  15. #5935
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    527
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Raiya Li'aurellia
    FFXIV Server
    Moogle
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    I think they're waiting for the official release because it's a nontrivial process to backport the hooking mechanism of v5 to v4.



    It might require finding/hooking a new function or (at least) expanding our outgoing text injection.
    While the "official" release is next week they've released the final build for manual download already for those who dont want it to upgrade automatically.

    Also version 5? They releasing a new version soon?

  16. #5936
    Old Odin
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,474
    BG Level
    8

    Wait, wut? Windower 5 is still happening? I thought the project died some time ago. I'm glad to hear it's still going on.

    Regardless Byrth, I wish I had the skills or knowledge to contribute with you guys and help improve Windower, but alas I can only sit down and cheer for you.
    Next time you folks are gonna consider Hook updates, please try to give high priority to the radial thing. I'm sure it would be deeply apreciated by all buffers, especially for BRD it would make quite an awesome difference.

  17. #5937
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,471
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    tbf I'm mostly at cheering-tier for a lot of this stuff. I can change values, extend already-written code, and generally avoid breaking stuff, but anything beyond that is beyond me in the C-world.

  18. #5938
    Lyramion's better half
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    520
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Hopefulki Nozomi
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    idk

    We had talked about this but weren't serious considering doing it because we reasoned that any library we could make to convert their Dx8 calls to Dx9 would likely be worse than the library provided by Microsoft. However, if it shows a notable improvement then maybe it's worth doing.
    From the thread I was reading somewhere (can't find the link now), the testers went from ~15 FPS and stutters, to 60-90 fps when uncapped, no stutters. I will say Kaby Lake's integrated graphics are decent, but the difference in performance seems substantial, especially for older CPUs.

  19. #5939
    Nidhogg
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,794
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Caitsith

    Quote Originally Posted by Infini View Post
    There any fixes for windower to get it working with the new version of windows 10? Doesnt launch PoL with the new creators update. I know theres ashita but im wary of using it expecially since a test download flagged some phishing links with kaspersky.
    While I've been out of the loop on windower and such for about 2 years now, on my laptop whenever I launch FFXI it always crashes when it goes from POL > FFXI (yes Windows 10) but on my desktop (same windows install) it works perfectly fine. Is that one of the problems? Or the same problem?

    Been running into constant dead ends trying to get it to launch on my laptop lol.

  20. #5940
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    697
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Destinye View Post
    While I've been out of the loop on windower and such for about 2 years now, on my laptop whenever I launch FFXI it always crashes when it goes from POL > FFXI (yes Windows 10) but on my desktop (same windows install) it works perfectly fine. Is that one of the problems? Or the same problem?

    Been running into constant dead ends trying to get it to launch on my laptop lol.
    Are you sure you have the right DirectX installed? Stupid UAC screen dim effect turned off? Seems to be the usual stumbling blocks.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

  • Decrease Size
    Increase Size
  • Remove Text Formatting
  • Insert Link Insert Image Insert Video
  • Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
  • Insert NSFW Tag
  • Insert Spoiler Tag

Similar Threads

  1. Service and Support
    By Ribeye in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 18:23
  2. Windows vista and FFXI problem
    By Takeno in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-26, 13:36
  3. Windows Vista and Windower
    By divisortheory in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 04:19