Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 300 of 300 FirstFirst ... 250 290 298 299 300
Results 5,981 to 5,987 of 5987
  1. #5981
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1
    BG Level
    0

    I was also using a whole bunch of keybinds with the windows key as a modifier. Right now I'm trying to learn just enough about AutoHotkey to be able to regain the use of them. Learning AHK and running that separate program to send the keypresses to FFXI might be easier than retraining my fingers at this point.

    Edit:
    This AutoHotkey script will let me continue using keybinds, with a caveat.
    Code:
    SendMode Input
    #IfWinActive ahk_exe pol.exe
    $*#1::Send 1
    $*#2::Send 2
    $*#3::Send 3
    $*#4::Send 4
    $*#5::Send 5
    $*#6::Send 6
    $*#7::Send 7
    $*#8::Send 8
    $*#9::Send 9
    $*#0::Send 0
    $*#-::Send -
    $*#=::Send {=}
    $*#F1::Send {F1}
    $*#Tab::Send {Tab}
    $*#e::Send e
    $*#r::Send r
    $*#d::Send d
    $*#f::Send f
    $*#c::Send c
    $*#b::Send b
    $*#p::Send p
    +LWin::Return
    #IfWinActive
    The caveat is that hitting the windows key and releasing it will take focus away from the game and open the start menu (in Windows 7, anyway). The +Lwin::Return line at the end is to help with this; if I hit the windows key, I can also hit shift before releasing it to prevent this loss of focus or triggering any other keybind in FFXI.

    If anyone else decides to try using such a script, be sure to install AHK with the "Add 'Run with UI Access' to context menus" option. I need to run scripts in this mode for them to work, since FFXI is launched as Administrator

  2. #5982
    Chram
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,789
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    Edit: Changed my mind on posting here.

  3. #5983
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    243
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    I tossed out a help request here (and on the github,) a little while back about modifying the Logger addon to record game day/time and didn't get any bites, so I'll try again. ^^;;

    Looks like the Wanted Dial is coming in May, so I REALLY want to get this done before then.. Any kind soul willing to give me the answer, point me towards the answer, or do it for me? All my attempts so far seem to consistently crash Windower. orz

  4. #5984
    Radsourceful

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,911
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

    Quote Originally Posted by Nyarlko View Post
    I tossed out a help request here (and on the github,) a little while back about modifying the Logger addon to record game day/time and didn't get any bites, so I'll try again. ^^;;

    Looks like the Wanted Dial is coming in May, so I REALLY want to get this done before then.. Any kind soul willing to give me the answer, point me towards the answer, or do it for me? All my attempts so far seem to consistently crash Windower. orz
    Something like this mess do the trick?

    Code:
    [11:39:21] [Radec] Erratic Flutter → Radec || Darksday 18:24
    [11:39:22] Radec Erratic Flutter → Radec (Haste) || Darksday 18:25
    You can play with the format a little yourself, but seems reasonably stable.

    Add this in/edit the file:append line in an existing logger.lua:

    Code:
        res = require 'resources'
        gameday = res.days[windower.ffxi.get_info()['day']].en
        gametime = windower.ffxi.get_info()['time']
        gameminute = gametime % 60
        if gameminute < 10 then
            gameminute = '0'..gameminute
        end
        gamehour = (gametime - gameminute)/60
        inGameStamp = " || "..gameday..' '..gamehour..':'..gameminute
    
        file:append('%s%s%s\n':format(settings.AddTimestamp and os.date(settings.TimestampFormat, os.time()) or '', text:strip_format(), inGameStamp))
    If you have timestamp loaded and logger adding timestamps it'll duplicate them once you add this for some reason, but easy work around turning one or the other off.

  5. #5985
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    243
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Radec View Post
    Something like this mess do the trick?

    Code:
    [11:39:21] [Radec] Erratic Flutter → Radec || Darksday 18:24
    [11:39:22] Radec Erratic Flutter → Radec (Haste) || Darksday 18:25
    You can play with the format a little yourself, but seems reasonably stable.

    Add this in/edit the file:append line in an existing logger.lua:

    Code:
        res = require 'resources'
        gameday = res.days[windower.ffxi.get_info()['day']].en
        gametime = windower.ffxi.get_info()['time']
        gameminute = gametime % 60
        if gameminute < 10 then
            gameminute = '0'..gameminute
        end
        gamehour = (gametime - gameminute)/60
        inGameStamp = " || "..gameday..' '..gamehour..':'..gameminute
    
        file:append('%s%s%s\n':format(settings.AddTimestamp and os.date(settings.TimestampFormat, os.time()) or '', text:strip_format(), inGameStamp))
    If you have timestamp loaded and logger adding timestamps it'll duplicate them once you add this for some reason, but easy work around turning one or the other off.
    I <3 you. :3 Been trying to get this working for like a year, will update with whether it works or not. ^^ I tried doing it with Timestamp for a long time til I noticed that the Timestamp appended info was actually not getting recorded by Logger, so seems funny that they double up otherwise.

  6. #5986
    Hydra
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    146
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Carbuncle

    I'm having an issue with my controller today that I haven't had before. The game no longer receives inputs from the controller if the game window doesn't have primary focus and I'd like to change it back if possible.

  7. #5987
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    36
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by RalphTheDwarf View Post
    I'm having an issue with my controller today that I haven't had before. The game no longer receives inputs from the controller if the game window doesn't have primary focus and I'd like to change it back if possible.
    There is a new option in the launcher. Check your Windower profile.

Similar Threads

  1. Service and Support
    By Ribeye in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 18:23
  2. Windows vista and FFXI problem
    By Takeno in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-26, 13:36
  3. Windows Vista and Windower
    By divisortheory in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 04:19