Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 299 of 299 FirstFirst ... 249 289 297 298 299
Results 5,961 to 5,975 of 5975
  1. #5961
    i should really shut up
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,622
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Quote Originally Posted by Kanriel View Post


    What in the shit is this?
    FFXIV of course!

  2. #5962
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,702
    BG Level
    6

    Are both those videos definitely from windower? or could they be from Ashita?

  3. #5963

    Quote Originally Posted by Trumpy View Post
    Are both those videos definitely from windower? or could they be from Ashita?
    Windower, more info here https://www.reddit.com/r/ffxi/commen.../hotbar_addon/

  4. #5964
    Hydra
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    145
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Carbuncle

    There are some problems in Findall with the Ayanmo armor set. Some of the NQ pieces are being reported incorrectly and returning as +1 of the wrong piece. This seems to be limited to the Storage Slip 23.

    I have the entire NQ set stored:
    Ayanmo Zucchetto
    Ayanmo Corazza
    Ayanmo Manopolas
    Ayanmo Cosciales
    Ayanmo Gambieras

    Findall thinks I have:
    Ayanmo Corazza
    Ayanmo Corazza +1
    Ayanmo Manopolas
    Ayanmo Zucchetto
    Ayanmo Zucchetto +1

    I had no +1 stored on the slip at the time.

  5. #5965
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,702
    BG Level
    6

    The month they were added there were findall errors for me regarding that armor set and slip. I had stored the nqs and had the hqs on me (this even happened before I had the Hqs on me too) it was showing i had 5/5 of both hq and nq on the slip. and then when i had the Hqs from rewards it said i had nqs hqs on slip and the hqs on me. within a month it seemed to have fixed itself, Im not sure what happened though. I may have took them all off slip of that set and did //findall then put them back on and tried it.

  6. #5966
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,702
    BG Level
    6

    i updated windows 10 the other day and downloaded the dev version of windower like posted a few posts ago. game seems to work fine but it seems really laggy when i got a instance up plus notepad++ or a second character. and it wasnt before. is it just me? Like laggy where i hold a keyboard key or the sticks and it seems to do too much. like using controller stick while walkin i turn or change camera around it like over corrects makin it hard to just walk through town. when i use arrow key to go thru a menu or on notepad++ i hold it down long enuf to go like 3 lines but it goes like 20 lines up or down. same on ffxi menus but not nearly as bad as 20 lines. but it def goes more than how long or how many times i hit the key. At first i just thought it was regular lag but it keeps happening.


    but now for the real reason i wanted to post was. i noticed timers just puts lower case "c" on the Recasts section instead of the word "Composure" when I use the ability.

  7. #5967
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    182
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    It's a known issue, but the fix may be non-trivial. But they're aware of it. There's a little more discussion in this thread.

  8. #5968
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    234
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Trumpy View Post
    i updated windows 10 the other day and downloaded the dev version of windower like posted a few posts ago. game seems to work fine but it seems really laggy when i got a instance up plus notepad++ or a second character. and it wasnt before. is it just me? Like laggy where i hold a keyboard key or the sticks and it seems to do too much. like using controller stick while walkin i turn or change camera around it like over corrects makin it hard to just walk through town. when i use arrow key to go thru a menu or on notepad++ i hold it down long enuf to go like 3 lines but it goes like 20 lines up or down. same on ffxi menus but not nearly as bad as 20 lines. but it def goes more than how long or how many times i hit the key. At first i just thought it was regular lag but it keeps happening.


    but now for the real reason i wanted to post was. i noticed timers just puts lower case "c" on the Recasts section instead of the word "Composure" when I use the ability.
    I've run into the same issue. If I have FFXI/windower up, it's causing upstroke key lag even in Notepad++ and Chrome. I figured it was a windows issue and not windower, so I've spent several days dicking w/ the registry, running diagnostics, etc... If it helps the devteam target the problem, it appears to me that Windows' explorer.exe and dwm.exe are stealing focus repeatedly, frequently and somewhat randomly. It's seems pretty likely that it has to do w/ the way Windows likes to change the colors of title bars. :/ I've done everything I've been able to pull up w/ Google, and though everything I've done does seem to help when I have a single instance up, as soon as I login to my 2nd account, the first one starts spazzing again... It's always the first instance that lags, even if I switch the accounts.

  9. #5969
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    15,946
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    We pushed a new hook to -dev that we think might fix the issue.

  10. #5970
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    234
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    T_T not fixed. Still experiencing downpress lag.

  11. #5971
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    15,946
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Did you relog? Hook updates require you restart from the launcher

  12. #5972
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    234
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    Did you relog? Hook updates require you restart from the launcher
    Yup. Rebooted comp in between as well. The weirdest thing is that it only affects the first instance.. Second instance is working just as well as prior to the recent updates. There's a small input lag when pressing down a key, plus frequent ignoring of key releases for up to ~5sec as far as I've seen so far.

    As I mentioned above, non-user-interactive parts of Windows are randomly force-stealing focus according to diagnostic tools. Focus is shifting from the active window to nothing in effect. >.>;; This is basically making it impossible for me to play right now, which is why I've spent the last 3-4 days digging thru with diagnostic tools since I figured it was a purely Win10/MS issue. This is a known Windows bug that's been around since at least Vista, it's just somewhat hard to pin down a fix since it seems that there are a million different things that could be causing it. :/

    I've been on the dev version for at least a year, hook is 4.3.0.4 and launcher is 4.3.6312.40615.

  13. #5973
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    15,946
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    The most recent hook is 4.3.0.5, I think.

    Maybe I didn't push it right.

  14. #5974
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    234
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    The most recent hook is 4.3.0.5, I think.

    Maybe I didn't push it right.
    :O 4.3.0.5 just downloaded, fingers crossed @_@

    edit: Couple minutes in and everything good so far. The lag was showing up immediately, so the new hook probably fixed it. \o/

    Thank you very much Byrthnoth. :D

  15. #5975
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,702
    BG Level
    6

    I just opned launcher and saw the hook and checked here if there was info and yay there is !!! For me I believe both first and second instances were lagging. But about to log in and see how it goes.

    It seems to be working and fixed. Thanks that key lag was driving me nuts.


    I get a Dressup error for a long time now, it happens pretty much everytime after i log into a character. Dressup seems to work despite the error though... since i got post open ill put what it says:
    Dressup: Lua runtime error: Dressup/dressup.lua:130:
    attempt to index local 'player' (a nil value)

Similar Threads

  1. Service and Support
    By Ribeye in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 18:23
  2. Windows vista and FFXI problem
    By Takeno in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-26, 13:36
  3. Windows Vista and Windower
    By divisortheory in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 04:19