Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
Closed Thread
Page 147 of 307 FirstFirst ... 97 137 145 146 147 148 149 157 197 ... LastLast
Results 2921 to 2940 of 6124
  1. #2921
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    516
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    That's not how autoRA works. There's a lot of deprecated code in the file, but it inputs a wait command followed by a range command when the animation to put your gun away starts. The wait is only necessary because you can't fire a new shot until a certain point in the animation.
    There is a mistake in the file which causes it to not run without spell cast, but it is easily corrected.

  2. #2922
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    743
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Leviathan

    Quote Originally Posted by Priran View Post
    I'll try it out, thanks

    error when I hit ctrl-D to start: makeshot.lua:104: attempt to concatenate global 'lua_base_path' (a nil value)
    same errors in lines 59 and 88 when I enter /ra
    That addon had a few issues due to being made for a different API version. I corrected what I could see on first glance:
    https://googledrive.com/host/0B1-GYv...A/makeshot.lua

  3. #2923
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    570
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    The Scryers

    It looks like the same as AUTORA, with a failure function that looks nice.

    EDIT:

    Byrth it is possible to make/add the "failure function" makeshot have (the code bellow) to a RNG lua?
    Code:
        if message_id == 94 then
            if autoshot then
                failurecount = failurecount +1
                if failurecount >= 3 then
                    autoshot = false
                    failurecount = 0
                    windower.add_to_chat(5,j..'3 Shot failures. Autoshot Canceled. Control D to restart')
                else
                    windower.send_command('wait '..Cancel_delay..';input /ra <t>;')
    --                windower.send_command('wait '..Cancel_delay..';lua i makeshot checktp')
                end
            end
    end
    Actually for me be able to make, just need to know how to detect the when I'm not able to shoot(when I try to /ra too soon) or when the shot is interrupted.. the interrupted part guess will work the same as the spells, they are some lua w/ that code.. but not sure abut the first one.

  4. #2924
    Custom Title
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,066
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Diabolos

    Quote Originally Posted by Raelia View Post
    Is there any way for battlemod to not block my pop-up damage (that appears over the mob)? It'd be so nice to have it totalize but also be able to see individual hits pop up. 500+ damage RoE makes me care sometimes.
    Gonna bounce this again, just because it suddenly seems a bit odd that it's tied to chat that way. Maybe battlemod could even add status pop-ups?

  5. #2925
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21,135
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Raelia View Post
    Gonna bounce this again, just because it suddenly seems a bit odd that it's tied to chat that way. Maybe battlemod could even add status pop-ups?
    It is a bit odd that it's tied to chat, but it is! SE appears to filter what numbers show up on top of the monsters' heads based on the message parameter of the action packet. Battlemod zeros that when it handles a message, which blocks the message from showing up but allows the animations to go through. This allows it to not filter anything based on incoming text color, which means that Battlemod no longer messes up big swaths of incoming text colors. It also prevents it from over-filtering, as only handled messages are zeroed.

    In order for the pop-up damage to not be blocked, I would have to designate one damage-doing message and set all damage messages to it when they are handled, then block it from showing up. I'd have to block based on text and/or text color. Same for cures and misses. It's not impossible, but it makes battlemod more complicated and it's totally not a priority for me.

  6. #2926
    Banned.
    Account locked at request of user.

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9,843
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcon View Post
    That addon had a few issues due to being made for a different API version. I corrected what I could see on first glance:
    https://googledrive.com/host/0B1-GYv...A/makeshot.lua
    Works great, thanks

  7. #2927
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,868
    BG Level
    6

    After the dev merge findall was updating really nicely across me and my dualbox character. but after todays (well yesterdays i guess) update its not updating all the time or sometimes it will after a couple tries.

  8. #2928
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21,135
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Sithel View Post
    On the new PointWatch addon I get this in Dynamis Xarcabard.
    This is after getting all the TE's. Looks like it accurately added all the TE's but doesn't add the remaining time to the 60 min you start off with when zoning in? Or is it not suppose to? This pic is showing 51 minutes remain after getting all 5 te's and being in the zone 9 minutes.
    Sorry, what time zone are you in? I think this might have something to do with my date-converter.

  9. #2929

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    Sorry, what time zone are you in? I think this might have something to do with my date-converter.
    CST Central Time

  10. #2930
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21,135
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Sithel View Post
    CST Central Time
    Yeah, I'm EST. That's probably it. Ffffff how do I fix this.


    Edit: Also, about Abyssea lights.

    Attainment currently just seems to add 1 to its counter every time you get a light type. It doesn't account for potency at all. That's . . . totally useless, and I'm not sure I can actually do better. Do you guys really want that to be a feature?

  11. #2931
    First invited, last in the zone.
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,449
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    Yeah, I'm EST. That's probably it. Ffffff how do I fix this.


    Edit: Also, about Abyssea lights.

    Attainment currently just seems to add 1 to its counter every time you get a light type. It doesn't account for potency at all. That's . . . totally useless, and I'm not sure I can actually do better. Do you guys really want that to be a feature?
    Is it possible to spoof and intercept the response that SE sends you when you /heal in abyssea? It'd have light information.

  12. #2932
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21,135
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Unfortunately not feasible. I'm going to play around with it tonight and see if there's a useful way to get this information.

  13. #2933
    Campaign
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,633
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Byrthnoth View Post
    Attainment currently just seems to add 1 to its counter every time you get a light type. It doesn't account for potency at all.
    Yes, but each time you /heal then Attainment "resyncronized" with the real lights.
    It wasn't a big deal honestly.

  14. #2934
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    743
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Leviathan

    Quote Originally Posted by Foldypaws View Post
    Is it possible to spoof and intercept the response that SE sends you when you /heal in abyssea? It'd have light information.
    That's how Attainment currently works, it's inaccurate until you /heal and get an actual Light reading.

    Edit: Was answered already apparently...

  15. #2935
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21,135
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    Okay, pushed a version of Pointwatch that tracks lights (and has a fixed Dynamis timer) to -dev. Going to get the timer working when I have time to actually get a TE in Abyssea <_<;

  16. #2936
    Salvage Bans
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    792
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    Pettp (addon version) was broken yesterday, was showing hundreds of thousands of hp on my puppet and no mp. Haven't seen any updates since, but just in case, there's a time frame.

  17. #2937
    Bitchfist
    The horn knows no mercy; only wrath

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,375
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Indalecia Salavachere
    FFXIV Server
    Midgardsormr
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Yeah, was wondering what was going on. It's all over the place on what it wants to do.

  18. #2938
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    743
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Leviathan

    It actually underwent a change yesterday, so Idk if that was before or after the chance. Can you check if it's still happening and let me know?

    If so, can you report to me what value you're getting and what value you're expecting? That would help with fixing it.

  19. #2939
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,868
    BG Level
    6

    pointwatch doesnt seem to be saving its location now. everytime i reboot game it puts at top again

  20. #2940
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21,135
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Lakshmi
    Blog Entries
    1

    That could be due to a config file change. You should possible rename your file and let it regenerate itself.

Similar Threads

  1. Service and Support
    By Ribeye in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 18:23
  2. Windows vista and FFXI problem
    By Takeno in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-26, 13:36
  3. Windows Vista and Windower
    By divisortheory in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 04:19