Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
Closed Thread
Page 301 of 302 FirstFirst ... 251 291 299 300 301 302 LastLast
Results 6001 to 6020 of 6036

Thread: Gearswap Help Thread!     submit to reddit submit to twitter

  1. #6001
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Quote Originally Posted by Kalmado View Post
    So I'm starting anew and am deeply sad Spellcast is no longer a thing. So I need to learn this Gearswap thing. I've poked around for beginners guides and saw a few, but was wondering if there are any BG'ers would recommend? One thing I loved about Spellcast is say you wanted to use Dodge on Monk you could just do //dodge. Is there similar with GS?
    http://www.ffxiah.com/node/145

    I used this as a starting point after spellcast was nixed. It explains things enough so you can pick up a simple job lua file and can probably figure it out from there.

  2. #6002
    TIME OUT MOTHERFUCKER

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3,897
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    are you using the cancel addon??
    Didn't know I needed to.

  3. #6003

    Quote Originally Posted by Tarage View Post
    Didn't know I needed to.
    yes and i even told you so
    here is an excerpt from my post
    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    i dont use windower.ffxi.cancel_buff(id) i use the addon cancel and send_command i.e. send_command('cancel 71') for Sneak

  4. #6004
    TIME OUT MOTHERFUCKER

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3,897
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    yes and i even told you so
    here is an excerpt from my post
    Sorry. I missed it.

  5. #6005
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    So I'm currently trying to make an asleep set when I get hit with sleep or I use sleeping potion:

    Code:
    function buff_change(buff,gain)
    	if (buff == "Sleep" and gain) and (player.hp > 100) then
    		if Asleep == 1 then
    			equip({head="Frenzy Sallet"})
    		else
    			equip(sets.Asleep)
    		end
    	else
    		if (player.status == "Engaged") then
    			equip(sets.engaged[sets.engaged.index[Engaged]])
    		else
    			equip(sets.aftercast[sets.aftercast.index[Idle]])
    		end
    	end
    end
    but it doesn't work when I pop sleeping potion. I haven't tested by getting mobs to sleep me, but I just pasted this from my RUN embolden setup so it should work. Does the status effect from sleeping potions differ from spells?

  6. #6006

    Quote Originally Posted by Rehn View Post
    So I'm currently trying to make an asleep set when I get hit with sleep or I use sleeping potion:

    ...

    but it doesn't work when I pop sleeping potion. I haven't tested by getting mobs to sleep me, but I just pasted this from my RUN embolden setup so it should work. Does the status effect from sleeping potions differ from spells?
    im guessing that Asleep is a setting you have to control your sleep gear that gets equiped
    Code:
    function buff_change(buff,gain,buff_table)
        if buff == "sleep" then
            if gain then
                if Asleep == 1 and player.hp > 100 then
                    equip({head="Frenzy Sallet"})
                else
                    equip(sets.Asleep)
                end
            else
                if (player.status == "Engaged") then
                    equip(sets.engaged[sets.engaged.index[Engaged]])
                else
                    equip(sets.aftercast[sets.aftercast.index[Idle]])
                end
            end
        end
    end

  7. #6007
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    yes, I was trying to make a toggle so that it switches between frenzy sallet/berserker and regain gear when I'm slept. sleeping potion doesn't trigger it at all so was wondering what went wrong in there.

  8. #6008
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    So the (de)buff has to be lowercase for this to work, was the only problem I saw >_> thanks for the help

  9. #6009

    Quote Originally Posted by Rehn View Post
    So the (de)buff has to be lowercase for this to work, was the only problem I saw >_> thanks for the help
    if you look at windower\res\buffs.lua you can find the correct name to use for a buff (use the en= one for English)
    for sleep:
    Code:
    [19] = {id=19,en="sleep",ja="睡眠",enl="asleep",jal="睡眠"},
    for Aquaveil:
    Code:
    [39] = {id=39,en="Aquaveil",ja="アクアベール",enl="Aquaveil",jal="アクアベール"},
    for me when i get sleep i perfer to use this
    Code:
        if buff == "sleep" then
            if gain then
                equip({neck="Opo-opo Necklace",back="Aries Mantle"})
                disable("neck","back")
            else
                enable("neck","back")
                equip(gear_equip(buff,'buff_change'))--reequip my gear to my current settings
            end

  10. #6010
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Yea, I wanted to use that for quick tp gain, but if toggled off then I would wear vim torque or frenzy sallet to wake up during combat.

    I have another question though: if I have 2 pld and I use practically identical lua (minus gear) for them, would I be able to put functions like
    Code:
    function precast(spell,action)
    	if midaction() then
    		return
    		send_command("input /echo You're in the middle of an action!")
    	end
        if sets.precast[spell.english] then
    		equip(sets.precast[spell.english])
    		if spell.name == "Chant du Cygne" then
    			if world.time <= (7*60) or world.time >= (17*60) then
    				equip(sets.precast.Nighttime)
    			end
    		end
    	elseif spell.action_type == "Magic" then
    		if string.find(spell.name,'Cure') and Cure_Cheat == 1 then
    			equip(sets.precast.FC_Cure)
    		else
    			equip(sets.precast.FC)
    		end
    	end
    end
    in another lua and just include it in both files? So that way I can just edit that single lua instead of both character job lua for 1 change?

  11. #6011

    Quote Originally Posted by Rehn View Post
    Yea, I wanted to use that for quick tp gain, but if toggled off then I would wear vim torque or frenzy sallet to wake up during combat.

    I have another question though: if I have 2 pld and I use practically identical lua (minus gear) for them, would I be able to put functions like
    Code:
    function precast(spell,action)
        if midaction() then
            return
            send_command("input /echo You're in the middle of an action!")
        end
        if sets.precast[spell.english] then
            equip(sets.precast[spell.english])
            if spell.name == "Chant du Cygne" then
                if world.time <= (7*60) or world.time >= (17*60) then
                    equip(sets.precast.Nighttime)
                end
            end
        elseif spell.action_type == "Magic" then
            if string.find(spell.name,'Cure') and Cure_Cheat == 1 then
                equip(sets.precast.FC_Cure)
            else
                equip(sets.precast.FC)
            end
        end
    end
    in another lua and just include it in both files? So that way I can just edit that single lua instead of both character job lua for 1 change?
    yes but you would need to use include('file_name')
    and i recommend that you only put things that are the same across all files you plan to it for in your include files

  12. #6012
    i should really shut up
    You can safely ignore me I am a troll

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6,750
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Anyone know what the exact debuff name is for avoidance down? Short of running to the WKR to test if that is the name, there isn't a great way to go do that.

    Due to Halphas and other NMs using it, I wanted to make a quick buff gain rule for changing my tanking set on RUN to take off inquartata equipment while it is on. It would let me swap 3-4 pieces and toss on pieces like the Engraved Belt from moving DT around. Since Ogmas and Turms hands/feet have none.

  13. #6013
    Radsourceful

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,964
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

    Quote Originally Posted by Spicyryan View Post
    Anyone know what the exact debuff name is for avoidance down? Short of running to the WKR to test if that is the name, there isn't a great way to go do that.

    Due to Halphas and other NMs using it, I wanted to make a quick buff gain rule for changing my tanking set on RUN to take off inquartata equipment while it is on. It would let me swap 3-4 pieces and toss on pieces like the Engraved Belt from moving DT around. Since Ogmas and Turms hands/feet have none.
    It's "Avoidance Down", see:

    https://github.com/Windower/Resource.../lua/buffs.lua

    Code:
    [572] = {id=572,en="Avoidance Down",ja="回避能力ダウン",enl="afflicted with Avoidance Down",jal="回避能力ダウン"},

  14. #6014
    i should really shut up
    You can safely ignore me I am a troll

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6,750
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Quote Originally Posted by Radec View Post
    It's "Avoidance Down", see:

    https://github.com/Windower/Resource.../lua/buffs.lua

    Code:
    [572] = {id=572,en="Avoidance Down",ja="回避能力ダウン",enl="afflicted with Avoidance Down",jal="回避能力ダウン"},
    ty

  15. #6015
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2
    BG Level
    0

    Hi, I'm currently trying to create a mode in Gearswap that lets me switch between which Runes to use, but when I activate it it always casts Ignis instead of the current mode state. How would I go about fixing this?

    Code:
    function get_sets()
    	mote_include_version = 2
        include('Mote-Include.lua')
    end
    function user_setup()
    	state.RuneMode = M{['description']='RuneMode', 'Ignis', 'Gelus', 'Flabra', 'Tellus', 'Sulpor', 'Unda', 'Lux', 'Tenebrae'}
    	send_command('bind ^f8 gs c cycle RuneMode')
    	send_command('bind ^q @input /ja "'..state.RuneMode.value..'" <me>')
    end
    function init_gear_sets()
    end
    function file_unload()
    	send_command('unbind ^f8')
    	send_command('unbind ^q')
    end

  16. #6016
    I Am, Who I Am.
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15,994
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Trixi Sephyuyx
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Having issues getting my second duplicate ring to equip 100% of the time.
    More often than not it wont equip, even when debugging gs through console, and is hit and miss when casting spells.

    I even made sure to separate where they are on the equip order, and separated the bags theyre in.

    Code:
    sets.midcast['Elemental Magic'] = {lring={name="Shiva Ring +1",bag="Inventory"},main="Lathi",sub="Niobid Strap",ranged="",ammo="Pemphredo Tathlum",
    head="Merlinic Hood",neck="Mizukage-no-Kubikazari",ear1="Friomisi Earring",ear2="Barkarole Earring",
    body="Count's Garb",hands="Amalric Gages",rring={name="Shiva Ring +1",bag="Wardrobe1"},
    back="Toro Cape",waist="Yamabuki-no-Obi",legs="Merlinic Shalwar",feet="Merlinic Crackows"}
    Bolded above.
    Thoughts?

  17. #6017
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Trying to use chat message for register_events to see when debuffs wear off on mule so I can reapply:

    Code:
    windower.register_event('chat message', function(chat message)
    	if string.find('Dia effect wears off.') and (buff == "Dia" and not lose) then
    		send_command('input /l Dia wore off')
    	end
    end)
    keeps saying "')' expected near message" but I have no idea how to make this work.

  18. #6018
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,789
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Rehn Valor
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Quote Originally Posted by SephYuyX View Post
    Having issues getting my second duplicate ring to equip 100% of the time.
    More often than not it wont equip, even when debugging gs through console, and is hit and miss when casting spells.

    I even made sure to separate where they are on the equip order, and separated the bags theyre in.

    Code:
    sets.midcast['Elemental Magic'] = {lring={name="Shiva Ring +1",bag="Inventory"},main="Lathi",sub="Niobid Strap",ranged="",ammo="Pemphredo Tathlum",
    head="Merlinic Hood",neck="Mizukage-no-Kubikazari",ear1="Friomisi Earring",ear2="Barkarole Earring",
    body="Count's Garb",hands="Amalric Gages",rring={name="Shiva Ring +1",bag="Wardrobe1"},
    back="Toro Cape",waist="Yamabuki-no-Obi",legs="Merlinic Shalwar",feet="Merlinic Crackows"}
    Bolded above.
    Thoughts?
    You could try this:

    Code:
    sets.midcast['Elemental Magic'] = {
    lring={name="Shiva Ring +1",priority=1},
    main="Lathi",sub="Niobid Strap",
    ranged="",ammo="Pemphredo Tathlum",
    head="Merlinic Hood",
    neck="Mizukage-no-Kubikazari",
    ear1="Friomisi Earring",
    ear2="Barkarole Earring",
    body="Count's Garb",
    hands="Amalric Gages",
    rring={name="Shiva Ring +1",priority=12},
    back="Toro Cape",
    waist="Yamabuki-no-Obi",
    legs="Merlinic Shalwar",
    feet="Merlinic Crackows"}
    Mine equips fine despite using no priority

  19. #6019
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    707
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Modoru D'kkoru
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Siren

    Quote Originally Posted by Rehn View Post
    Trying to use chat message for register_events to see when debuffs wear off on mule so I can reapply:

    Code:
    windower.register_event('chat message', function(chat message) [MISSING PARENTHESES HERE]
    	if string.find('Dia effect wears off.') and (buff == "Dia" and not lose) then
    		send_command('input /l Dia wore off')
    	end
    end) <- why is this parenthesis here?
    keeps saying "')' expected near message" but I have no idea how to make this work.
    read code above

  20. #6020

    Quote Originally Posted by Modoru View Post
    read code above
    no your code is wrong
    Code:
    windower.register_event('chat message', function(chat message) [MISSING PARENTHESES HERE]
        if string.find('Dia effect wears off.') and (buff == "Dia" and not lose) then
            send_command('input /l Dia wore off')
        end
    end) <- why is this parenthesis here?
    this is incorrect look below
    but ill explain:
    [MISSING PARENTHESES HERE] --no that is not what is missing
    <- why is this parenthesis here? --this closes off the windower.register_event
    Quote Originally Posted by Rehn View Post
    Trying to use chat message for register_events to see when debuffs wear off on mule so I can reapply:

    Code:
    windower.register_event('chat message', function(chat message)
        if string.find('Dia effect wears off.') and (buff == "Dia" and not lose) then
            send_command('input /l Dia wore off')
        end
    end)
    keeps saying "')' expected near message" but I have no idea how to make this work.
    this is all messed up
    first
    chat message is why you get the "')' expected near message" error it should not have a space aka: chat_message
    buff == "Dia" will cause an error every time because there is no buff variable in this function the same goes for lose
    --if you created a buff and a lose varable globally then you can put them back in
    Code:
    windower.raw_register_event('chat message', function(message,sender,mode,gm)
        if string.find(message, 'Dia effect wears off.') then
            send_command('input /l Dia wore off')
        end
    end)
    i just hope that 'Dia effect wears off.' is the exact string your looking for

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6547
    Last Post: 2014-07-08, 22:45