1. FFXIV Reset Timers
    Last daily reset was 6 hours, 42 minutes ago / Next daily reset is in 17 hours, 17 minutes
    Last weekly reset was 4 days, 23 hours, 42 minutes ago / Next weekly reset is in 1 days, 10 hours, 17 minutes
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 33 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 657

Thread: ACT question     submit to reddit submit to twitter submit to tumblr

  1. #1
    BG's most likeable Québécois
    Pens win! Pens Win!!! PENS WIN!!!!!

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    35,767
    BG Level
    10

    ACT question

    Simple question, is there a way to tell ACT to stop parsing people outside of my PT?

    It's hard to do some tests on dummies when ACT parses everything around it

  2. #2
    The Once and Future Wamoura
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    18,370
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Rocl Montaigne
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut
    WoW Realm
    Quel'Thalas

    I'm gonna piggyback your thread and ask what people are setting the Encounter time for parsing in T9 because I'm tired of getting like 3 instances of Nael and Dalamud Spawns.

  3. #3
    An exploitable mess of a card game
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13,254
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Gouka Mekkyaku
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Diabolos

    Plugin > FFXIV Settings > Filter: PT

  4. #4
    Campaign
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,650
    BG Level
    8
    FFXIV Character
    Heart Underblade
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    WoW Realm
    Stormrage

    Quote Originally Posted by Rocl View Post
    I'm gonna piggyback your thread and ask what people are setting the Encounter time for parsing in T9 because I'm tired of getting like 3 instances of Nael and Dalamud Spawns.
    set your idle time before reset to like 45 seconds

  5. #5
    BG's most likeable Québécois
    Pens win! Pens Win!!! PENS WIN!!!!!

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    35,767
    BG Level
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Yugl View Post
    Plugin > FFXIV Settings > Filter: PT
    thanks

  6. #6
    New Merits
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    214
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    I've lost ratatapa!

  7. #7
    BG's most likeable Québécois
    Pens win! Pens Win!!! PENS WIN!!!!!

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    35,767
    BG Level
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Icehunter View Post
    I've lost ratatapa!
    Not a big lost

  8. #8
    Yoshi P
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,489
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Leviathan

    Quote Originally Posted by Icehunter View Post
    I've lost ratatapa!
    I found him, but he didn't have a Return To address on his collar. Where should I ship the box?

  9. #9
    Salvage Bans
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    873
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Sigmakan Kaph
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    Quote Originally Posted by Rocl View Post
    I'm gonna piggyback your thread and ask what people are setting the Encounter time for parsing in T9 because I'm tired of getting like 3 instances of Nael and Dalamud Spawns.
    Worst case, just merge the 3 instances together

  10. #10
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    34
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Sigmakan View Post
    Worst case, just merge the 3 instances together
    Merging 3 instances is different from having 1 encounter with the proper timeout. The interval between encounters gets lost, so the total encounter duration is lower. Damage amounts are the same, but EncDPS will be different.

    One other thing to consider with dummy tests is that DoT ticks will cause ACT to keep the encounter going until the last DoT tick, so be sure to explicitly end the encounter if you want to compare two tests with equal durations.

  11. #11
    Salvage Bans
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    873
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Sigmakan Kaph
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravahn View Post
    Merging 3 instances is different from having 1 encounter with the proper timeout. The interval between encounters gets lost, so the total encounter duration is lower. Damage amounts are the same, but EncDPS will be different.

    One other thing to consider with dummy tests is that DoT ticks will cause ACT to keep the encounter going until the last DoT tick, so be sure to explicitly end the encounter if you want to compare two tests with equal durations.
    Yeah they will be different. The DPS number will be more 'accurate' if you merge however.

  12. #12
    Sandworm Swallows
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7,363
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

    anyone good with ACT?

    my numbers tend to be a lot lower on my parser compared to other ACT graphs while doing the exact same thing. for example yesterday on a dummy someone had me at 400 something while i was showing below 300.

    i have mostly default configuration, with the exception of waiting for last new encounter at 30 seconds. but this is the same time set as other people who show higher numbers compared to mine.

    any ideas?

  13. #13
    Theory Fighter
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,344
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Frejan Schultz
    FFXIV Server
    Ragnarok
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Quote Originally Posted by kisada View Post
    any ideas?
    One of your chat tabs has to have 0 filters, or at least the autoattack data available.

  14. #14
    Sandworm Swallows
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7,363
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

    man, can't believe it was that the whole time.

    thanks!

  15. #15
    Sandworm Swallows
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7,363
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

    anyone know a way to plug peak player DPS into the mini parser window?

  16. #16

    Couldn't find a topic for ACT, so I guess I'll post this question here.
    When I import a battle log from my log history my damage data always splits into two, one by the name of "You" and the other by my character name. Anyone knows how to prevent this from happening? Having to manually calculate my damage is annoying, especially when having to deal with multiple battle attempts :/ Thanks.

  17. #17
    Hydra
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    127
    BG Level
    3
    FFXIV Character
    Kicoe Vashai
    FFXIV Server
    Cerberus
    FFXI Server
    Odin

    Got the above mentioned issue too, autoattack (YOU) and usual skills (Kicoe Vashai) get seperated for whatever reason when importing.

    Also, Ifrits autoattacks won't show up at all. Anyone can point me in a direction to fix this? Pet combined with owner fwiw.

  18. #18
    Bagel
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,453
    BG Level
    6
    FFXIV Character
    Fallaci Isalie
    FFXIV Server
    Ultros
    FFXI Server
    Phoenix

    Am I right in saying that both of you have renamed "YOU" to your character name via the "Combatant Rename" configuration? If that's the case, I would suggest not doing that because it will cause headaches like the one you have described. The plugin runs much more accurately when you just leave it to recording your damage as "YOU". Things like DoT estimations and sometimes pets/auto-attacks can get messed up when you change your name in the plugin; probably because of how it is reading the log/memory.

  19. #19
    Hydra
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    127
    BG Level
    3
    FFXIV Character
    Kicoe Vashai
    FFXIV Server
    Cerberus
    FFXI Server
    Odin

    I'm using out of the box settings pretty much, I added/removed some columns for Combatant View Options/Graphing/etc however that shouldn't cause the issue.

  20. #20
    My Little Ixion
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8,059
    BG Level
    8
    FFXIV Character
    Olorin Bustyoas
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Ramuh

    Having a problem with ACT crashing before it fully loads. Thought it just needed a plugin update but that didn't fix it either. Not sure why it's happening.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 33 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Quick Reply Quick Reply

  • Decrease Size
    Increase Size
  • Remove Text Formatting
  • Insert Link Insert Image Insert Video
  • Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
  • Insert NSFW Tag
  • Insert Spoiler Tag