Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
Closed Thread
Page 13 of 26 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 260 of 508
  1. #241
    Relic Weapons
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    334
    BG Level
    4
    FFXI Server
    Leviathan
    WoW Realm
    Madoran

    Hello everyone, sorry for the delayed responses. Been busy with other things lately so here is a bit of an update and response to what's going on now.

    Where FFEvo Is At Currently
    Our IRC server is online and we have gotten the git (gitlab) backend back up and running. We are slowly working to getting all plugins and addons restored from their original authors and such, as well as those whom took over for authors that are no longer updating their open source plugins.

    For the time being we have no forums setup. If and when we do put forums back up, they will be starting from scratch. We are at a point where the forums were basically not being used for much else then people complaining that never read any of the stickies or first posts in a thread so the forums are fairly pointless. However, we still may put a forum back up. (It is still being discussed etc.)

    Ashita / Ashita Launcher
    Ashita has been updated to v2.2.0.0 which has brought some major changes to the plugin interface. This is the cause to a lot of plugins breaking and some issues with addons. I have fully rewritten our dat parser for the resources within Ashita to be much faster and efficient as well as to update structures from the past and expose a lot more information. (See below for the full changelog.)

    The Ashita launcher should be back to working order again and things should be auto-updating. For those having issues with things not updating please make sure that you are not in game while running the launcher. Files in use will fail to update as the launcher will not be able to remove them. Also be sure to run as an Administrator (right-click -> run as administrator) as some system setups can cause access restrictions based on where Ashita is installed to.

    Missing Addons / Plugins
    As we have stated in the above posts, our main server was a complete loss. And the backup image of said server is corrupted. (Yay 2015 technology!) That said, we have had to rebuild the main server from scratch and readd everything manually. With that, we have to get all the third-party addon and plugin developers to readd their projects to our gitlab in order for them to show back up in the launcher. At this time 90% of that is already done and only a very few projects remain missing.

    If you see something missing and its still not readded, feel free to post here though so we can get a running list as to what is still left to be readded.

    Find should be back on the list of addons since a few were mentioning that. It should be updated for the latest version of Ashita as well.

    Reporting Bugs / Issues
    While you can leave feedback here, we do suggest for getting faster support to make use of the Gitlab. You can report issues, create pull requests for developers to help fix / update things, etc. You can find our developer server at:
    http://delvl.ffevo.net/

    Ashita v2.2.0.0 Changelog
    Code:
    Main Changes
     - [FIX] Fixed a potential crash in the plugin manager.
     - [CHG] Changed the font quality from PROOF to CLEARTYPE.
     - [CHG] Changed the font pitch to DEFAULT_PITCH|FF_DONTCARE.
    
    Parser Changes
     - [CHG] Dat parsing is now threaded for faster caching and load times.
     - [FIX] Fixed the bitmap header that is applied to images. (Size was incorrect and header length was wrong.)
     - [CHG] The spell and ability parsing has been rewritten to mimic the game functions.
     - [CHG] String parsing of items has been rewritten and optimized.
    
    IAbility Changes
     - [ADD] Added new field, Element.
     - [ADD] Added new field, MonsterLevel.
     - [ADD] Added new field, Range.
     - [CHG] Changed ListIcon field to unsigned short.
     - [CHG] Changed TP field to signed char.
     - [CHG] Name and Description size changed from 5 to 3. (European languages are no longer supported.)
     - [REM] Removed field, Cat.
    
    ISpell Changes
     - [CHG] Renamed ID to Index.
     - [CHG] Renamed ValidTarget to ValidTargets.
     - [CHG] Renamed MP to MPCost.
     - [CHG] Renamed Cast to CastTime.
     - [CHG] Renamed Recast to RecastDelay.
     - [CHG] Renamed RequiredLevel to LevelRequired.
     - [CHG] Renamed ResourceID to ID.
     - [CHG] Renamed IconIndex/IconIndex2 to ListIcon1 and ListIcon2.
     - [CHG] Unknown0000 is now Requirements.
     - [CHG] Unknown0001 is now Range. (Range is also changed to a signed char.)
     - [CHG] Unknown0002 is now Unknown0000. (Size is reduced by 1 and EOE is added to end of structure.)
     - [CHG] Name and Description size changed from 5 to 3. (European languages are no longer supported.)
    
    IItem Changes
     - [FIX] Image information should now be fully correct for all items. (Size, Type, Name, and Bitmap data.)
     - [ADD] Added new field, PuppetSlot. (Populated by puppet items.)
     - [ADD] Added new field, InstinctCost.
     - [ADD] Added new field, MonipulatorID.
     - [ADD] Added new field, MonipulatorName.
     - [ADD] Added new field, MonipulatorAbilities.
     - [CHG] Renamed Slot to Slots.
     - [CHG] CastTime is now an unsigned short (shared with different item types).
     - [CHG] Renamed UseDelay to CastDelay.
     - [CHG] Renamed ReuseDelay to RecastDelay.
     - [CHG] Renamed Elements to PuppetElements;
     - [CHG] Name, Description, LogNameSingular, and LogNamePlural are all now arrays based on language. (0 = default, 1 = Japanese, 2 = English)
     - [REM] Removed field, Var1.
     - [REM] Removed field, Var2.
    
    ResourceManager Changes
     - [FIX] Fixed issues with all the 'Get' functions causing the cache to grow when invalid information was requested.
     - [CHG] GetItemByName now expects a language id. (GetItemByName(name, id))

  2. #242
    RIDE ARMOR
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    BG Level
    1
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    for the Plugin: Duration, is there any settings - i.e. font size, background alpha, moving the onscreen placements, etc? I checked but didn't see any config files after activating the plugin anywhere and I can't find any doc in the /doc folder.

    I was having problem with /find yesterday but will check again later today and see if the update fix everything or not.

  3. #243
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    181
    BG Level
    3

    you can shift click + drag to move it, no other settings though

  4. #244
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    BG Level
    0

    I'm stuck on this and I'm not sure what's going on.

    Two days ago I was able to use Ashita v2 with no issues. I attempted to play today and clicked on it and loaded and this time I did not get the error that it could not find the server to update, and it updated. After it was complete.. I now get a "Failed to inject into PlayOnline!" .. I have deleted Ashita and reinstalled it etc.. not sure what else to do.

  5. #245
    E. Body
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,408
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

    Anyone else having an odd issue with windows 8 where viewing .txt files crashes ashita?

    Not even opening them, but if I open a folder that has a .txt file in it and hover my mouse over it, as soon as the preview for the file pops up ffxi crashes O_o

    I run dual monitors, and notepad++, so I wonder if there's some odd graphical glitch? It doesnt make my screen flicker or anything (the usual culprit of ffxi crashes)

  6. #246
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    Ashitacast summoner bloodpact

    Hi guys I'm trying to get ashitacast summoner to do 3 way gearswap when use bloodpactrage

    Is gear is blood pact delay

    Second gear equip when Ifirt does flaming crush

    Third back to refresh gear

    I can't seem to get second gear to swap .. It goes from 1st to third ..


    Please help

  7. #247
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Alricking View Post
    Hi guys I'm trying to get ashitacast summoner to do 3 way gearswap when use bloodpactrage

    Is gear is blood pact delay

    Second gear equip when Ifirt does flaming crush

    Third back to refresh gear

    I can't seem to get second gear to swap .. It goes from 1st to third ..


    Please help

    <if ad_name="Flaming Crush"/>
    <equip set="BP Delay"/>

    So when I use flaming crush it change to my gear set BP delay .. How I add and tell it to change to a second gearset when Ifirt use it's Flaming Crush .. As of now it goes back to my Idle gear set after BP Delay

  8. #248
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    181
    BG Level
    3

    set a variable to true, when your idle parses check if it's true and if so set it back to false and do <command>/ac set BP 3</command>

  9. #249
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    Can u give me an example

  10. #250
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    181
    BG Level
    3

    i'm not going to answer ashitacast questions here, i told you how to do it and there's documentation downloaded into ashita/docs when you download the plugin

    i made/maintain the plugin and up-to-date documentation and that's the extent of commitment i have, it's not worth wasting my time to save someone else's

  11. #251
    Ridill
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23,736
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    I had a similar question in the AC forums (basically same thing with ready for bst) that got resolved. Unfortunately I hadn't copied it down before ffevo went down. But piecing it back together I believe it was something like this

    Code:
            <variables>
    		<var name="physicalready">False</var>
    		<var name="magicalready">False</var>
    	</variables>
            <idlegear>
    		<if advanced var name="physicalready" value="true" />
    			<setvar name="physicalready" value="False" />
                           <command>/ac set physicalready 3</command> 
    		</if>	
    		<if advanced var name="magicalready" value="true" />
    			<setvar name="magicalready" value="False" />
                           <command>/ac set magicalready 3</command> 
    		</if>	
    		<else><equip set="Stand" /></else>
    	</idlegear>
    
    	<jobability>
    		<if ad_name="Whirl Claw|Foot Kick|etc">
    			<equip set="preready" />
    			<setvar name="Physicalready" value="true" />
    		</if>
    		<if ad_name="Fireball|Curse Sphere|etc">
    			<equip set="preready" />
    			<setvar name="magicalready" value="true" />
    		</if>
    	</jobability>
    Haven't tested it and my AC knowledge is limited and samples/documentation only cover so much but I think it should work. Assuming this works obviously just change variable and set names as you wish and possibly the delays (bps are really fast nowadays I think). Maybe add another for buffs or whatever etc

  12. #252
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by dasva View Post
    I had a similar question in the AC forums (basically same thing with ready for bst) that got resolved. Unfortunately I hadn't copied it down before ffevo went down. But piecing it back together I believe it was something like this

    Code:
            <variables>
    		<var name="physicalready">False</var>
    		<var name="magicalready">False</var>
    	</variables>
            <idlegear>
    		<if advanced var name="physicalready" value="true" />
    			<setvar name="physicalready" value="False" />
                           <command>/ac set physicalready 3</command> 
    		</if>	
    		<if advanced var name="magicalready" value="true" />
    			<setvar name="magicalready" value="False" />
                           <command>/ac set magicalready 3</command> 
    		</if>	
    		<else><equip set="Stand" /></else>
    	</idlegear>
    
    	<jobability>
    		<if ad_name="Whirl Claw|Foot Kick|etc">
    			<equip set="preready" />
    			<setvar name="Physicalready" value="true" />
    		</if>
    		<if ad_name="Fireball|Curse Sphere|etc">
    			<equip set="preready" />
    			<setvar name="magicalready" value="true" />
    		</if>
    	</jobability>
    Haven't tested it and my AC knowledge is limited and samples/documentation only cover so much but I think it should work. Assuming this works obviously just change variable and set names as you wish and possibly the delays (bps are really fast nowadays I think). Maybe add another for buffs or whatever etc

    So do I change your "physcialready" to "bloodpactrage" for summoner?

  13. #253
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    So from reading your script .. When u use ready move it will equip precast gears for 3 sec and then switch back to idle gear ?

    How u set it up so it does that but then switch to enhance pet damage gear before your pet does it's move to increase ready damage move


    For summoner I have 3 sets:

    1) precast delay blood pact rage - basically I equip when I blood rage to reduce blood rage timer

    2) switch to equip magic attack+ gear before Ifirt does Flaming Crush so he does more than

    3) equip after Ifirt performed his attack , goes back to idle

    So total of 3 gears set switch .. I hope this make sense

  14. #254
    Ridill
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23,736
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    Well names don't really matter that's really just to demonstrate what set it is and for ease of remembering.

    As far as what it's supposed to do or at least I'm trying to make it do is make it switch to precast then change the variable which will change me to a different idle set which will be my dmg set for 3 seconds before going back into regular idle set. But looks like I messed advanced rule in the idle section as it's not parsing changed it to

    Code:
    <if advanced="physicalready=true">
    			<setvar name="physicalready" value="False" />
    			<command>/ac set physicalready 5</command> 
    		</if>
    No errors but for some reason do the physicalready set at all and just switchs back to idle. Guess gotta play with it some more later. Or hope someone else helps

  15. #255
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by dasva View Post
    I had a similar question in the AC forums (basically same thing with ready for bst) that got resolved. Unfortunately I hadn't copied it down before ffevo went down. But piecing it back together I believe it was something like this

    Code:
            <variables>
    		<var name="physicalready">False</var>
    		<var name="magicalready">False</var>
    	</variables>
            <idlegear>
    		<if advanced var name="physicalready" value="true" />
    			<setvar name="physicalready" value="False" />
                           <command>/ac set physicalready 3</command> 
    		</if>	
    		<if advanced var name="magicalready" value="true" />
    			<setvar name="magicalready" value="False" />
                           <command>/ac set magicalready 3</command> 
    		</if>	
    		<else><equip set="Stand" /></else>
    	</idlegear>
    
    	<jobability>
    		<if ad_name="Whirl Claw|Foot Kick|etc">
    			<equip set="preready" />
    			<setvar name="Physicalready" value="true" />
    		</if>
    		<if ad_name="Fireball|Curse Sphere|etc">
    			<equip set="preready" />
    			<setvar name="magicalready" value="true" />
    		</if>
    	</jobability>
    Haven't tested it and my AC knowledge is limited and samples/documentation only cover so much but I think it should work. Assuming this works obviously just change variable and set names as you wish and possibly the delays (bps are really fast nowadays I think). Maybe add another for buffs or whatever etc

    Hi Dasva,
    Thanks for the help

    Here what I typed copying your:

    <variables>
    <var name="BloodPactRage">False</var>
    </variables>
    <idlegear>
    <if advanced var name="BloodPactRage" value="true"/>
    <setvar name="BloodPactRage" value="False" />
    <command>/ac set Physical 3</command>
    </if>
    <else><equip set="Idle" /></else>
    </idlegear>


    <if ad_name="Flaming Crush">
    <equip set="BP Delay"/>
    <setvar name="Physical" value="true"/>
    </if>


    SOMEHOW xml won't load.. what am I doing wrong?

  16. #256
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    GREAT , that's what I'm trying to get this to do.. !! but still somehow xml not loading.. something is wrong


    <variables>
    <var name="BP Delay">False</var>
    </variables>
    <idlegear>
    <if advanced="BP Delay="true">
    <setvar name="BP Delay" value="False"/>
    <command>/ac set BP Delay 3</command>
    </if>
    <else><equip set="Idle" /></else>
    </idlegear>

    <jobability>
    <if ad_name="Flaming Crush">
    <equip set="BP Delay"/>
    <setvar name="BP" value="true"/>
    </if>
    </jobability>

  17. #257
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    39
    BG Level
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Alricking View Post
    GREAT , that's what I'm trying to get this to do.. !! but still somehow xml not loading.. something is wrong


    <variables>
    <var name="BP Delay">False</var>
    </variables>
    <idlegear>
    <if advanced="BP Delay="true">
    <setvar name="BP Delay" value="False"/>
    <command>/ac set BP Delay 3</command>
    </if>
    <else><equip set="Idle" /></else>
    </idlegear>

    <jobability>
    <if ad_name="Flaming Crush">
    <equip set="BP Delay"/>
    <setvar name="BP" value="true"/>
    </if>
    </jobability>
    Something is setup wrong here, when I have this up on my XML, it won't load. Can you take a look and see what is wrong why it is not parsing. Thanks

    <variables>
    <var name="BP Delay">False</var>
    </variables>
    <idlegear>
    <if advanced="BP Delay="true">
    <setvar name="Idle" value="False"/>
    <command>/ac set BP Delay 3</command>
    </if>
    <else><equip set="BP Delay"/></else>
    </idlegear>

  18. #258
    Ridill
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23,736
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    Like I said it's not quite working for me either and not sure what I did wrong. I'll try playing with it more later but not really sure where to go based on the documentation. So guess either try to figure it out, wait for someone more knowledgeable to help, or I guess switch to gearswap since that has a lot of support/help

  19. #259
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    181
    BG Level
    3

    you need a <return /> after the ac set so it doesnt parse your idle bit and put it on before the lock goes through, besides that it's correct

    precast goes into the JA set, you're effectively modifying your idle for pet actions because you aren't midaction at the time

    been toying with the idea of pet midcast for a while but it's kinda weird to implement because any prioritizing vs idle would be awkward

  20. #260
    Ridill
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23,736
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

    Ah yeah forgot about that. Still wasn't parsing the advanced idle rule but looking thru some examples it seems I need a $ before the variable name which I didn't notice before and that made it work. Thank you. Yay now to actually fill everything in

Closed Thread
Page 13 of 26 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. content now live?
    By Spoony Bob in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 2007-11-21, 21:12