Closed Thread
Page 63 of 280 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 65 73 113 ... LastLast
Results 1241 to 1260 of 5592
  1. #1241
    Art Connesseur of Blue Gartr
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4,333
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Odess E'iron
    FFXIV Server
    Balmung
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Love her theme too.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  2. #1242
    Ninja Ninja
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,673
    BG Level
    8
    FFXIV Character
    Noemi Rondain
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Phoenix

    Love everything about her except her Super. Really? Rolling around the screen box?
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  3. #1243
    Been Here Longer Than you
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    17,686
    BG Level
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Ragnus View Post
    Love everything about her except her Super. Really? Rolling around the screen box?
    Yeah, that is bad. It's like they nail half of this game perfectly and the other half is awful.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  4. #1244
    Straight Ca$h Homie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9,710
    BG Level
    8

    It was literally a shitty mix between Abel's U2 and Blanka's U1.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  5. #1245
    Shimmy shimmy ya shimmy yam shimmy ya
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    28,044
    BG Level
    10

    Are these dudes just high?



    Claims Alex is in the background.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  6. #1246
    Mr. Bananagrabber
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33,828
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    So Laura is Sean's sister, hope that maybe means we see Sean in the future.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  7. #1247
    Ridill
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9,957
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Shiva
    WoW Realm
    Azuremyst

    Nah that's definitely Alex. Fits with the leaked list, and he's the only NY character I can think of. Just leaves Zen, Urien, Juri to be revealed iirc.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  8. #1248
    Art Connesseur of Blue Gartr
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4,333
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Odess E'iron
    FFXIV Server
    Balmung
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Only problem with that, game is launching with 16. 14 already revealed. So they're either adding 2 more, or they will be 2 of the first DLC.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  9. #1249
    YOU BLACK, MIDNIGHT, EVIL MOTHERFUCKERS!!! BLACK MAGIC, DARKNESS!!! YOU RAW, DARKNESS!!! YOU, FUCKING, DELIRIOUS MOTHERFUCKER!
    You were cold as ice.

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    11,828
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Sho Ryuuken
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur

    I was at NYCC, it definitely looks like Alex fixing his truck, lol.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  10. #1250
    Ridill
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9,957
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Shiva
    WoW Realm
    Azuremyst

    Quote Originally Posted by Odesseiron View Post
    Only problem with that, game is launching with 16. 14 already revealed. So they're either adding 2 more, or they will be 2 of the first DLC.
    With how big of a gigantic troll Ono is, I'm betting there's more than 16. Could be wrong! But anything is on the table with him.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  11. #1251
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    43,229
    BG Level
    10
    FFXIV Character
    Six Souls
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl
    WoW Realm
    Malorne
    Blog Entries
    9

    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  12. #1252
    Ninja Ninja
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,673
    BG Level
    8
    FFXIV Character
    Noemi Rondain
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Phoenix

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarman View Post
    With how big of a gigantic troll Ono is, I'm betting there's more than 16. Could be wrong! But anything is on the table with him.
    I'm willing to bet there will be at least two characters that players can grind points out for at launch.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  13. #1253
    Mr. Bananagrabber
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33,828
    BG Level
    10
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Apparently in the build at SCR, Gief can cancel into his EX SPD and it will combo.

    RIP Everything.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  14. #1254
    BG's most likeable Québécois
    Pens win! Pens Win!!! PENS WIN!!!!!

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    36,705
    BG Level
    10

    Register to see the NSFW content
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  15. #1255
    BG Content
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    43,229
    BG Level
    10
    FFXIV Character
    Six Souls
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl
    WoW Realm
    Malorne
    Blog Entries
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by The Blackrose View Post
    http://www.capcom-unity.com/combofie...beta-2-details

    Beta 2 Details:
    Oct 22 - 25th. PC beta goes live on the 24th.
    PC/PS4 crossplay enabled.
    Fight Money Unlockables enabled.
    Player Search enabled.

    Selectable Characters:
    • Ken
    • Necalli
    • Claw
    • R Mika
    • Rashid (23OCT)
    • Karin (24OCT)
    Fleshed out

    October 21

    • 18:00 PST (10.22 at 02:00 BST / 10:00 JST) – The second Street Fighter V beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika.


    October 22

    • 14:00 PST (22:00 BST / 10.23 at 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.


    October 23

    • 02:00 PST (10:00 at BST / 18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
    • 09:00 PST (17:00 BST / 10.24 at 01:00 JST) – The second Street Fighter V beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
    • 17:00 PST (10.24 at 01:00 BST / 09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.


    October 24

    • 04:00 PST (12:00 BST / 20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
    • 14:00 PST (22:00 BST / 10.25 at 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
    • 16:00 PST (10.26 at 0:00 BST / 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.
    http://www.capcom-unity.com/combofie...rmation-update
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  16. #1256
    Nidhogg
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,837
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Gilgamesh

    at the immediate moment, the beta's up on PS4. only r.mika and vega available at the moment, but it's a ghost town online so getting in some decent training mode time.

    no idea if this is documented elsewhere already from exhibition builds, but for anyone curious, her mic powerup applies a damge bonus to your next throw attempt, including normal throws and command grabs/super. seems to have one hit of armor and the mic has a hitbox after it's thrown. not sure if it applies to her QCF+K aerial grab special, i got kicked before i could check that.

    damage bonus at lv1 is 1.5x, lv2 = 1.75x lv3 = 2x lv4 = 3x lv5 = 4x lv6 = 5x lv7 = 10x. anything beyond level 2 is extremely impractical and even that seems pretty sketchy, 1 is probably the only option that can be done safely after a knockdown.

    level 1 is just tap + release focus input, holding continues the charging process. each subsequent level beyond that is telegraphed by the dust cloud on the ground. charge isn't cumulative so you can't build up higher levels over multiple charge attempts (e.g., knockdown > tap charge > knockdown > tap charge > throw will result in 214 damage (1.5x) on a standard forward or back throw, or 264 on an LP command grab).

    damage bonus only applies to the next throw attempt, if you whiff it expends your charge.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  17. #1257
    Straight Ca$h Homie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9,710
    BG Level
    8

    I'm gonna hop on now
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  18. #1258
    Ze NinjaSYXX
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    9,591
    BG Level
    8
    FFXIV Character
    Nitsuki Syxx
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Managed to get a little play in, and got matched w/ jp players where the lag was intolerable. R. Mika's pretty fun, some retarded reset setups from her irish whip.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  19. #1259
    Been Here Longer Than you
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    17,686
    BG Level
    9

    When I tried to play, I was getting matched with French people for some reason and it was unplayable so I just turned it off.
    Quick reply to this message Reply  

  20. #1260
    You just got served THE CALLISTO SPECIAL
    SASSAGE KING OF DA WORLD
    cheap hawks gay

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    26,424
    BG Level
    10

    when I played the last beta I only got one NA match and all the rest were from Brazil...has anyone tested pulling their ethernet after entering training mode and seeing if you get kicked from the client?
    Quick reply to this message Reply  


This thread is HUEG! You might want to consider creating a new thread.


Quick Reply Quick Reply

  • Decrease Size
    Increase Size
  • Remove Text Formatting
  • Insert Link Insert Image Insert Video
  • Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
  • Insert NSFW Tag
  • Insert Spoiler Tag

Similar Threads

  1. Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix Cometh!
    By Maestro in forum Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 2008-12-15, 16:57
  2. Street Fighter III: 3rd Strike (Online for PC)
    By Tsutsumiko in forum Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 2008-11-30, 06:47