BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    E. Body
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

Best craft to take to 110?

Im currently a 106 woodworker, and have been frustrated for the past year or so with the fact that SE has basically shrugged their shoulders and refused to give us any profitable synths.

Chatoyant staff rarely ever sells and takes a long ass time to put together, with the new expansion ninja tools, bolts, and arrows are all easy to get from NPC so there goes that money, leaving us with what? Converting exalted logs into lumber? No thanks.

Fuck it, I decided to level something else. That day I went 1/1 on shaper's shawl and decided it was a sign from the MMO gods I made the right choice.

What craft has the best longevity right now? Im thinking smithing, as blurred weapons look like they'll be some good shit for a long time, and HQing even one of them will probably make you a LOT of cash.

From eyeballing it, it looks like cooking, smithing, and goldsmithing are my best options. I am capped fishing with ebisu and etc, so I can go through with cooking very easy, but I think Id rather roll with a more 'high roller' craft that just needs to T1 HQ once and make a fortune. GSM has the new rings I see, smithing has blurred weapons.

Thoughts? I have essentially all my other crafts already at 55~70, so I have sub crafts done.

Relic Shield
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Siren