1. FFXIV Reset Timers
    Last daily reset was 23 hours, 55 minutes ago / Next daily reset is in 0 hours, 4 minutes
    Last weekly reset was 1 days, 16 hours, 55 minutes ago / Next weekly reset is in 4 days, 17 hours, 4 minutes
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Ninja Ninja
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Noemi Rondain
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Phoenix

Leveling crafts for a glamor item

I'm looking to start up my crafts to start working towards a long term goal of a Monstrous Moggle Mogsword glamor.

I'm totally new to crafts and I'm kinda drowning in information to figure it out. Right now it looks like a required hurdle is that I need to be able to desynth Thornmarch(Hard) weapons into Mog Demimateria myself since the weapons are untradable.

Battlecraft Materia III can be bought or desynthed from Poetics Accessories so that's easy.

The ingots can be bought easily enough, and the Kingly Whisker is obtainable from Thornmarch(Extreme) which can be finished uncapped and undersized at this point.

D. Ring
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Raldo Volca
    FFXIV Server
    Balmung

That's a weird motivation behind leveling crafting jobs... You know you can just ask someone else to craft it, right? Those items are tradeable.

Thoughts after reading your post (since you didn't specifically ask a question)
    1) You might also be able to get the Mog Demimateria from desynthing the EX neckpieces, but I can't find solid proof to say that works for sure.
    2) Battlecraft Demimateria III can also be obtained from desynthing the moogle stuff, so two birds, one stone. They come from desynthing any DoW/M gear that is iLv60 or greater and added in the 2.0 series of patches, or iLv160 or greater and added during 3.0, so the places you can get it from are myriad.
    3) You mentioned you could buy the Battlecraft Demi 3s... well by that logic, you could buy all of the ingredients, or even the final product itself.