Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 349
  1. #61
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,181
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    @StanDarsh: You have nothing defined for pet midcast or aftercast. I've never worked with DRG, but at least for BST and SMN, you have to work things around the pets not the master.

    Try adding a pet_aftercast function which calls for a gear update/change.

  2. #62
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    1
    BG Level
    0

    Hi I'm a returning player getting used to the game again, never used LUAs or Gearswap so I need some help with my probably very broken LUA.
    I attempted making a fresh one from scratch since I figured it was the best way to learn.

    How does the extra song / instruments / dummy modes work exactly for BRD? Finding it confusing.

    Do I need any other files or to do something other than enabling Gearswap?


    Here's my LUA
    Spoiler: show
    function user_setup()
    -- Options: Override default values
    options.OffenseMode = {'Idle', 'PDT'}

    -- Adjust this if using the Terpander (new +song instrument)
    info.ExtraSongInstrument = 'Daurdabla'
    -- How many extra songs we can keep from Daurdabla/Terpander
    info.ExtraSongs = 2

    -- Additional local binds
    send_command('bind ^` gs c cycle ExtraSongsMode')
    send_command('bind ^= gs c cycle OffenseMode')
    ---- ADD A BIND TO CYCLE PDT/IDLE -----------

    end

    function init_gear_sets()

    --------------------------------------
    -- Start defining the sets
    --------------------------------------

    -- Precast Sets

    -- Fast cast sets for spells
    sets.precast.FC = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    ammo="Impatiens",
    head="Nahtirah Hat",
    body="Marduk's Jubbah +1",
    hands={ name="Gendewitha Gages", augments={'Phys. dmg. taken -3%','Song spellcasting time -5%',}},
    legs="Artsieq Hose",
    feet="Chelona Boots +1",
    neck="Orunmila's Torque",
    waist="Witful Belt",
    left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Weather. Ring",
    right_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}

    sets.precast.Cure = {main="Apaisante",
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    ammo="Impatiens",
    head="Nahtirah Hat",
    body="Marduk's Jubbah +1",
    hands={ name="Gendewitha Gages", augments={'Phys. dmg. taken -3%','Song spellcasting time -5%',}},
    legs="Doyen Pants",
    feet="Chelona Boots +1",
    neck="Orunmila's Torque",
    waist="Witful Belt",
    left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Weather. Ring",
    right_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}

    sets.precast.Stoneskin = {main="Pukulatmuj",
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    ammo="Impatiens",
    head="Umuthi Hat",
    body="Marduk's Jubbah +1",
    hands="Carapacho Cuffs",
    legs="Doyen Pants",
    feet="Chelona Boots +1",
    neck="Orunmila's Torque",
    waist="Siegel Sash",
    left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Weather. Ring",
    right_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}

    sets.precast.BardSong = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    range="Daurdabla",
    head="Fili Calot +1",
    body="Marduk's Jubbah +1",
    hands={ name="Gendewitha Gages", augments={'Phys. dmg. taken -3%','Song spellcasting time -5%',}},
    legs={ name="Gendewitha Spats", augments={'Phys. dmg. taken -4%','Song spellcasting time -4%',}},
    feet={ name="Bihu Slippers +1", augments={'Enhances "Nightingale" effect',}},
    neck="Orunmila's Torque",
    waist="Witful Belt",
    left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Weather. Ring",
    right_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}

    sets.precast.FC.Daurdabla = set_combine(sets.precast.BardSong, {range=info.ExtraSongInstrument})


    -- Precast sets to enhance JAs

    sets.precast.JA.Nightingale = {feet="Bihu Slippers +1"}
    sets.precast.JA.Troubadour = {body="Bihu Jstcorps +1"}
    sets.precast.JA['Soul Voice'] = {legs="Bihu Cannions +1"}

    -- Weaponskill sets
    -- Default set for any weaponskill that isn't any more specifically defined
    -- sets.precast.WS = {


    -- Midcast Sets

    -- General set for recast times.

    -- Gear to enhance certain classes of songs. No instruments added here since Gjallarhorn is being used.
    sets.midcast.Ballad = {legs="Fili Rhingrave +1"}
    sets.midcast.Madrigal = {head="Fili Calot +1"}
    sets.midcast.Paeon = {head="Brioso Roundlet +1"}
    sets.midcast.March = {hands="Fili Manchettes +1"}
    sets.midcast.Minuet = {body="Fili Hongreline +1"}
    sets.midcast.Minne = {}
    sets.midcast.Carol = {}
    sets.midcast["Sentinel's Scherzo"] = {feet="Fili Cothurnes +1"}
    sets.midcast['Magic Finale'] = {}

    -- Lullaby Midcast

    sets.midcast.Lullaby = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    head="Brioso Roundlet +1",
    body="Marduk's Jubbah +1",
    hands="Brioso Cuffs +1",
    legs="Inyanga Shalwar +1",
    feet="Brioso Slippers +1",
    neck="Moonbow Whistle",
    waist="Ovate Rope",
    left_ear="Gwati Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Carb. Ring +1",
    right_ring="Weather. Ring",
    back={ name="Rhapsode's Cape", augments={'HP+19','Mag. Acc.+4','Enmity-9',}}
    }


    -- For song buffs (duration and AF3 set bonus)
    sets.midcast.SongEffect = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    head="Fili Calot +1",
    body="Fili Hongreline +1",
    hands="Fili Manchettes +1",
    legs="Inyanga Shalwar +1",
    feet="Brioso Slippers +1",
    neck="Moonbow Whistle",
    waist="Flume Belt",
    left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
    right_ear="Novia Earring",
    left_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    right_ring="Patricius Ring",
    back="Intarabus's Cape",
    }

    -- For song defbuffs (duration primary, accuracy secondary)
    sets.midcast.SongDebuff = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    head="Brioso Roundlet +1",
    body="Brioso Just. +1",
    hands="Brioso Cuffs +1",
    legs="Brioso Cann. +1",
    feet="Brioso Slippers +1",
    neck="Moonbow Whistle",
    waist="Ovate Rope",
    left_ear="Gwati Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Carb. Ring +1",
    right_ring="Weather. Ring",
    back="Intarabus's Cape"}

    -- For song defbuffs (accuracy primary, duration secondary)
    sets.midcast.ResistantSongDebuff = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    head="Brioso Roundlet +1",
    body="Brioso Just. +1",
    hands="Brioso Cuffs +1",
    legs="Brioso Cann. +1",
    feet="Brioso Slippers +1",
    neck="Moonbow Whistle",
    waist="Ovate Rope",
    left_ear="Gwati Earring",
    right_ear="Aoidos' Earring",
    left_ring="Carb. Ring +1",
    right_ring="Weather. Ring",
    back="Intarabus's Cape"}

    -- Song-specific recast reduction
    sets.midcast.SongRecast = {main={ name="Kali", augments={'DMG:+15','CHR+15','Mag. Acc.+15',}},
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    head="Nahtirah Hat",
    body="Marduk's Jubbah +1",
    hands={ name="Gendewitha Gages", augments={'Phys. dmg. taken -3%','Song spellcasting time -5%',}},
    legs="Fili Rhingrave +1",
    feet="Chelona Boots +1",
    neck="Orunmila's Torque",
    waist="Witful Belt",
    left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
    right_ear="Novia Earring",
    left_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    right_ring="Weather. Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}

    -- Cast spell with normal gear, except using Daurdabla instead
    sets.midcast.Daurdabla = {range=info.ExtraSongInstrument}

    -- Dummy song with Daurdabla; minimize duration to make it easy to overwrite.
    sets.midcast.DaurdablaDummy = set_combine(sets.midcast.SongRecast, {range=info.ExtraSongInstrument})

    -- Other general spells and classes.
    sets.midcast.Cure = {main={ name="Arka IV", augments={'"Cure" potency +24%',}},
    sub="Pax Grip",
    ammo="Oreiad's Tathlum",
    head="Marduk's Tiara +1",
    body="Heka's Kalasiris",
    hands="Nabu's Dastanas",
    legs="Mdk. Shalwar +1",
    feet={ name="Bihu Slippers +1", augments={'Enhances "Nightingale" effect',}},
    neck="Colossus's Torque",
    waist="Pythia Sash +1",
    left_ear="Lifestorm Earring",
    right_ear="Beatific Earring",
    left_ring="Haoma's Ring",
    right_ring="Sirona's Ring",
    back="Tempered Cape +1"}

    sets.Self_Refresh = {}

    sets.midcast['Enhancing Magic'] = {main="Pukulatmuj",
    sub={ name="Genbu's Shield", augments={'"Cure" potency +3%','"Cure" spellcasting time -8%',}},
    ammo="Oreiad's Tathlum",
    head="Brioso Roundlet +1",
    body="Anhur Robe",
    hands="Fili Manchettes +1",
    legs="Haven Hose",
    feet="Fili Cothurnes +1",
    neck="Stone Gorget",
    waist="Siegel Sash",
    left_ear="Earthcry Earring",
    right_ear="Lifestorm Earring",
    left_ring="Lebeche Ring",
    right_ring="Sirona's Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}


    -- Sets to return to when not performing an action.

    -- Idle sets (default idle set not needed since the other three are defined, but leaving for testing purposes)
    sets.idle = {main="Terra's Staff",
    sub="Oneiros Grip",
    ammo="Hedgehog Bomb",
    body="Respite Cloak",
    hands={ name="Bihu Cuffs +1", augments={'Enh. "Adventurer\'s Dirge" effect',}},
    legs="Assiduity Pants +1",
    feet="Fili Cothurnes +1",
    neck="Wiglen Gorget",
    waist="Flume Belt",
    left_ear="Novia Earring",
    right_ear={ name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Mag. Acc.+4','Latent effect: "Refresh"+1',}},
    left_ring="Patricius Ring",
    right_ring="Jelly Ring",
    back="Swith Cape +1"}

    sets.idle.PDT = {main="Terra's Staff",
    sub="Oneiros Grip",
    ammo="Hedgehog Bomb",
    head={ name="Bihu Roundlet +1", augments={'Enhances "Foe Sirvente" effect',}},
    body={ name="Bihu Jstcorps +1", augments={'Enhances "Troubadour" effect',}},
    hands={ name="Bihu Cuffs +1", augments={'Enh. "Adventurer\'s Dirge" effect',}},
    legs={ name="Bihu Cannions +1", augments={'Enhances "Soul Voice" effect',}},
    feet={ name="Bihu Slippers +1", augments={'Enhances "Nightingale" effect',}},
    neck="Twilight Torque",
    waist="Flume Belt",
    left_ear="Novia Earring",
    right_ear={ name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Mag. Acc.+4','Latent effect: "Refresh"+1',}},
    left_ring="Patricius Ring",
    right_ring="Jelly Ring",
    back="Shadow Mantle"}

    -- Defense sets

    -- Engaged sets

    end


    It loads fine in-game but does nothing when I perform an action.

  3. #63
    Hydra
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    130
    BG Level
    3
    FFXI Server
    Odin

    Gearswap itself doesn't actually include any logic for when to equip sets, afaik. You have to provide that yourself or import some code that does via an include statement. Gearswap does come with Motenten's include library by default, which is sufficient for most people's purposes. Every single one of Motenten's job luas includes this bit of code near the top:
    Code:
    function get_sets()
        mote_include_version = 2
        
        -- Load and initialize the include file.
        include('Mote-Include.lua')
    end
    Your sets appear to already be structured to work with this library, so you might just need to add that to your file.

  4. #64
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    1
    BG Level
    0

    Hello Everyone. I'm a returning player trying to wrap my head around Gearswap. I've become fascinated by LUA as it relates to FFXI and managing player gear. Slowly, I've been learning syntax from tutorials and breaking apart gearswap files I come across. After some initial investigation, I decided to venture out and build my own file without relying on Mote's library. Mostly, for the sake of experimentation and learning.

    I've made progress and some things work while others do not. One area I'm struggling with is the creation of arrays/tables and how to "traverse" and check values in them. Here is a simple example of what I'm trying to do. I am working on a BST file at the moment. I'd like to store valuable jug pets in a variable called "valuablePets" and normal pets in a variable called "normalPets". Then confirm a value in the array later. I fear I have a bad understanding of syntax or what Gearswap's logic will allow.

    Is there a way to accomplish this with "vanilla" Gearswap (not using Mote's library)? If my code or question isn't clear please let me know.

    Code:
    function get_sets()
         valuablePet = {"BouncingBertha", "DipperYuly"}
         normalPet = {"ScissorlegXerin", "WarlikePatrick"}
    
         sets.JA['Reward'] = {hands="Ogre Gloves"}
    end
    
    function precast(spell)
         if spell.english == 'Reward' then
              if valuablePet:contains(pet.name) then
                   equip(set_combine(sets.JA['Reward'], {ammo="Pet Food Theta"}))
              elseif normalPet:contains(pet.name) then
                   equip(set_combine(sets.JA['Reward'], {ammo="Pet Food Zeta"}))
              end
         end
    end

  5. #65
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,181
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    First, try adding an "S" to those variables.
    valuablePet = S{"BouncingBertha", "DipperYuly"}

    Then add:
    sets.JA = {}
    above:
    sets.JA['Reward'] = {hands="Ogre Gloves"}

    Pretty sure that would match the structure of how I set up elemental debuffs for blm, so it should work I'd think. ^^;;

    If you are interested in a masterpiece of a user file, check out Falkirk's BST guide on ffxiah. Even though it is mote based, it includes the vast majority of concepts involved with gearswap and should make for educational reading.

  6. #66
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,859
    BG Level
    6

    Nyariko added the sets.JA before the JA[Reward] because JA[Reward] cant exist if you dont have a preexisting table of sets.JA

    just in case you needed explanation as to why.

  7. #67
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,181
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by Trumpy View Post
    Nyariko added the sets.JA before the JA[Reward] because JA[Reward] cant exist if you dont have a preexisting table of sets.JA

    just in case you needed explanation as to why.
    I honestly gave up on learning Mote a long time ago, so work exclusively with my own homebrew/self-taught files. I also minimize automation in favor of manual toggles, so my stuff tends to be closer to advanced equipsets rather than the logic making choices for me. I'm sure this might cause conflicts with "normal" writing styles, so please do step in with clarifications and corrections without hesitation. :D I like to help, but don't want to point anyone in the wrong direction.

  8. #68
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,859
    BG Level
    6

    Yea you were in the right direction, usually when someone posts that part they explain it, so i just threw it in there. I suspect he only posted what was relavant to his problem though, cause I am sure GearSwap would have thrown him an error with out a sets.JA, cause it usually does when i forget to establish the previous table like that.

    I do the table stuff alot, but I dont use that "valuablePet:contains(pet.name)" method. But everytime i post that kind of code people tell me its wrong or slow, but Ive never ever ever had an issue with it not working or being slow lol. And i prefer it cause its much less typing haha.

    For example here is my code for my dual boxing. I make a timer for weakness to wear off. the time is of course different depending on if i have used raise or arise. So when my mule casts this on me, it sends a command to me to set a variable "weak" so i can use it on a timer. The bolded/italiced/unerlined part is what i use instead of "valuablePet:contains(pet.name)"

    Code:
    mag_raise = S{"Raise","Raise II","Raise III"}
    
    if mag_raise[spell.name] and spell.target.name == 'Trumpy' and not spell.interrupted then
    	send_command('send @others gs c raise')
    end
    if spell.name == "Arise" and spell.target.name == 'Trumpy' and not spell.interrupted then
    	send_command('send @others gs c arise')
    end
    
    if command == 'raise' then		-- when spell is cast send this command to other
    	weak = 300
    end
    if command == 'arise' then		-- when spell is cast send this command to other
    	weak = 180
    end

  9. #69
    Stalking you
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    402
    BG Level
    4
    FFXIV Character
    V' Mod
    FFXIV Server
    Atomos
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

    according to the documentation, disable and enable have an argument option "all", but none of {disable(all), disable('all'), disable("all"), disable all} seem to work

    this function works properly, but if possible i would like to know the proper syntax for disable/enable all.

    is it only available as an argument for the console command?

    Code:
    function check_range_lock()
    	if player.equipment.range == "Lu Shang's F. Rod" then
    		disable('main', 'sub', 'range', 'ammo', 'head', 'neck', 'ear1', 'ear2', 'body', 'hands', 'ring1', 'ring2', 'back', 'waist', 'legs', 'feet')
    	elseif player.equipment.range ~= 'empty' then
    		enable('main', 'sub', 'head', 'neck', 'ear1', 'ear2', 'body', 'hands', 'ring1', 'ring2', 'back', 'waist', 'legs', 'feet')
    		disable('range', 'ammo')
    	else
    		enable('main', 'sub', 'range', 'ammo', 'head', 'neck', 'ear1', 'ear2', 'body', 'hands', 'ring1', 'ring2', 'back', 'waist', 'legs', 'feet')
    	end
    end

  10. #70
    i should really shut up
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3,459
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Posted in the closed thread like an idiot...
    Anyway, here was the post.



    Since Gavialis Helm is weaker than Ptero +3 when attack isn't capped I took this functional rule:

    Code:
    if spell.english == 'Stardiver' and (check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_a)
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_b) 
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_c)) then
    	ChangeGear(sets.WSDayBonus)
    end
    
    sets.WSDayBonus = (set_combine(equipSet,{head="Gavialis Helm"}))
    and tried adding "and not Stardiver_ind == 1" (ind==1 being the sets.stardiver.attack) inbetween the first line there. Which I figured "hey that should work", but instead it broke the rule.

    So now I lazily did this and it works:
    Code:
    if spell.english == 'Stardiver' and Stardiver_ind == 2 or Stardiver_ind == 3 and (check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_a)
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_b) 
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_c)) then
    	ChangeGear(sets.WSDayBonus)
    end
    I am not a fan of bad and lazy code, functional or not. If anything I am more curious as to why double 'and' rules work, but a single 'and not' rule in the middle doesn't.

    Lua: https://pastebin.com/THLpaa7D

  11. #71

    Quote Originally Posted by Spicyryan View Post
    Since Gavialis Helm is weaker than Ptero +3 when attack isn't capped I took this functional rule:

    ...

    and tried adding "and not Stardiver_ind == 1" (ind==1 being the sets.stardiver.attack) inbetween the first line there. Which I figured "hey that should work", but instead it broke the rule.

    So now I lazily did this and it works:
    ...

    I am not a fan of bad and lazy code, functional or not. If anything I am more curious as to why double 'and' rules work, but a single 'and not' rule in the middle doesn't.
    did you try this(1)
    Code:
    if spell.english == 'Stardiver' and (check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_a)
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_b) 
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_c)) and not Stardiver_ind == 1 then
    or this(2)
    Code:
    if spell.english == 'Stardiver' and not Stardiver_ind == 1 and (check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_a)
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_b) 
        or check_ws_day[world.day]:contains(spell.skillchain_c)) then
    if its 1 then im not sure whats going on
    however if its 2 the reason it failed is because of the location of the not it causes everything after the not to get messed up
    -to fix this you could use and (not Stardiver_ind == 1), or Stardiver_ind > 1, or S{2,3}:contains(Stardiver_ind)

  12. #72
    Radsourceful

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,964
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

    I had unusual results unless I did

    Code:
    ...and not (Stardiver_ind == 1)...
    regardless of where in the logic I put it - looks like the not is applying to Stardiver_ind rather than to the bool from the comparison.

    Easier solution, make the comparison a not-equals:

    Code:
    ... and Stardiver_ind ~= 1...

  13. #73
    i should really shut up
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3,459
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    Well that makes sense, thanks guys I will mess with it when I play again this weekend or something.

  14. #74
    The Shitlord
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11,069
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Kharo Hadakkus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Sylph
    WoW Realm
    Rivendare

    I'm trying to set it up so that if I have a bow equipped, the script does not equip ammunition as part of my WS. My initial attempt to do so was to tie that directly into the precast.ws set, with a simple if range = empty then equip ammo, but I couldn't get that to work. So I talked with Maroot (who convinced me to return to the game, the fucking bastard) and he suggested disabling the slot entirely, which works in his scripts.

    Code:
        if player.equipment.range== 'Beursault bow' or player.equipment.range== 'Beursault bow' then 
        disable('ammo') else
        enable('ammo') end
    which i've stuck under the pre-existing and fully functional user_setup function (I'm using Motenten's templates). this does not work.

    Is there a specific function that needs to go under? do i need to disable range and ammo? i would have thought ammo would be sufficient, since that's the slot actually being equipped.

  15. #75
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,181
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by BaneTheBrawler View Post
    I'm trying to set it up so that if I have a bow equipped, the script does not equip ammunition as part of my WS. My initial attempt to do so was to tie that directly into the precast.ws set, with a simple if range = empty then equip ammo, but I couldn't get that to work. So I talked with Maroot (who convinced me to return to the game, the fucking bastard) and he suggested disabling the slot entirely, which works in his scripts.

    Code:
        if player.equipment.range== 'Beursault bow' or player.equipment.range== 'Beursault bow' then 
        disable('ammo') else
        enable('ammo') end
    which i've stuck under the pre-existing and fully functional user_setup function (I'm using Motenten's templates). this does not work.

    Is there a specific function that needs to go under? do i need to disable range and ammo? i would have thought ammo would be sufficient, since that's the slot actually being equipped.
    Might want to capitalize the "B" in "bow"? Curious why you have the same thing twice too.. Other than that, I use different templating:
    Code:
        if player.equipment.range== 'Beursault bow' or player.equipment.range== 'Beursault bow' then 
            disable('ammo') 
            else enable('ammo')
        end

  16. #76
    The Shitlord
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11,069
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Kharo Hadakkus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Sylph
    WoW Realm
    Rivendare

    the twice thing is basically a placeholder for when i get another bow. i don't want to have to add a whole bunch of script later.

    i'll try the capitalization and formatting, but bow isn't capitalized in-game so idk.

  17. #77
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,181
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by BaneTheBrawler View Post
    the twice thing is basically a placeholder for when i get another bow. i don't want to have to add a whole bunch of script later.

    i'll try the capitalization and formatting, but bow isn't capitalized in-game so idk.
    Just about all items need the first letter in each word capitalized. It might not show as "Bow" in the equip menu, but the ingame /translate has both B's capitalized if that helps convince you. ^^

  18. #78
    The Shitlord
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11,069
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Kharo Hadakkus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Sylph
    WoW Realm
    Rivendare

    yeah, that's what I've been learning. I don't think that's the trouble this time, though, because it's still not working.

  19. #79
    Old Merits
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,181
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

    Quote Originally Posted by BaneTheBrawler View Post
    yeah, that's what I've been learning. I don't think that's the trouble this time, though, because it's still not working.
    Feels like that should be in a precast function. :/ Don't know what else to say, since I avoid Mote based luas and never learned all of their inner workings. I just write my own stuff instead since I avoid most automated decision making on principle. :(

  20. #80
    The Shitlord
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11,069
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Kharo Hadakkus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Sylph
    WoW Realm
    Rivendare

    i decided to abandon that particular project for the moment.

    however, i'm trying to trigger a function from an in-game macro, or a keybind. Either would work for what i want to do. The best I can come up with is to put my string in a user_setup function and then use a macro to re-load Gearswap, which seems rather.... inelegant. Surely there's a way to have a particular function trigger on keybind?

    Edit: An alernative would be to do it on a precast for some ability that can never be cast, but I don't know what that would be.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Quick Reply Quick Reply

  • Decrease Size
    Increase Size
  • Remove Text Formatting
  • Insert Link Insert Image Insert Video
  • Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
  • Insert NSFW Tag
  • Insert Spoiler Tag

Similar Threads

  1. Gearswap Help Thread!
    By JSHidaka in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 6035
    Last Post: 2018-05-06, 18:15
  2. Randomerest Question Thread III: This Time It's Random
    By isladar in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 868
    Last Post: 2009-08-18, 13:03