Airlea Ocelot
    FFXIV Server
    Balmung
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut
    WoW Realm
    Aegwynn

Gad's Garage - Vehicle Maintenance & Repair Thread

Having chimed in quite regularly regarding these topics, I felt it might be nice to have a thread dedicated to it.

BG has quite a few very knowledgeable mechanics and DIY members that can offer legitimate advice. Trying to obtain the correct information online to protect yourself can be difficult at best as there are an extrodanary number of variables involved in complex repairs. It can also make you look like an asshole if you get a blanket repair suggestion online that doesn't truly match your situation. There are certain people you don't want to piss off. Your doctor, your tattoo artist, and your mechanic. Don't be that person.

Personally, I've worked as a manager for various aftermarket shops as well as Chrysler and Subaru. I'm also a licensed state inspector for North Carolina in addition to years of turning wrenches with some of the best in the business. Tires are my specific field of expertise as I was fortunate enough to obtain some of the highest level of training in that field.

Vehicle expenses can have an enormous impact on our daily lives, and improper repairs and dangerous vehicle conditions can cost lives. Those are the primary reasons I'm so passionate about the subject.

So please post here for any questions related to the cost of parts, warranty application, etc.

It's impossible to diagnose a vehicle online, but our mechanic community will gladly offer suggestions, though it should ultimately be addressed by a professional. Remember, shoddy work not only puts you in danger, but others on the road as well.