Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Smells like Onions
    BG Level

Jailor of Prudence Glitch?

Hello! This is my first time posting on your forums tho i have visited them from time to time. Kupo LS of Pandemonium was fighting Jailor of Prudence tonight when some shit hit the perverbial fan.

We took one and kited him off and proceeded to begin killing the other. At about 60% he suddenly depops and we are left to kill only one. We thought he might have just run away but didnt show on widescan. After a while, people we -ga-ing nearby mobs for one reason or another and the chat log kept showing that the depoped jailer was taking damage. This invisable mob then proceeded to kill ppl that stood on top of him and what have you. It looked like a glitch to me so i called this dipshit of a GM who proceeded to completely blow me off. Here are the SS of the convo, forgive the overlapping text.

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/5005/img00170we.png

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/112/prudence23rk.png

This was after our first kill where one of them popped with no name and untargetable until the other half had taken some % of damage. The GM himself even admits that he cannot see Prudence on his own scan, and kept reccomending that i visit some fucking forums via POL and make a formal complaint.

We did manage to kill it finally, even tho his HP% remained the same at 41%. I dont know if you guys have experienced anything like this but thought it was kinda dumb if this really is a glitch.

Peace.

totally gave new meaning to the concept of blm only NM's - not even TARGETABLE or damageable by non-ga -_-

E. Body
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

SE FTW

prudence is bugged as hell
    square's gm's are outsourced and dont know jack shit
    most people who have run into problems with jop just find some ghetto way to kill it (like ga'ing a mob next to where it should be)