Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,970
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Shiva

    Question about windower macros - am I doing something wrong?

    They were working fine until tonight. I made some tweaks to my gear selection, and they're kind of acting glitchy now.

    Code:
    input /equip ammo "Bibiki Seashell";
    input /equip head "Genbu's Kabuto";
    input /equip neck "Medieval Collar";
    input /equip L.ear "Knight's Earring";
    input /equip R.ear "Ethereal Earring";
    input /equip body "Temple Cyclas";
    input /equip R.ring "Chrysoberyl Ring";
    input /equip L.ring "Chrysoberyl Ring";
    input /equip back "Beak Mantle +1";
    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    input /equip feet "Power Sandals";
    pause .5;
    input /ja "Chakra" <me>;
    pause .5;
    input /equip ammo "Fenrir's Stone";
    input /equip head "Optical Hat";
    input /equip neck "Peacock Charm";
    input /equip L.ear "Brutal Earring";
    input /equip R.ear "Ethereal Earring";
    input /equip body "Shura Togi";
    input /equip L.ring "Woodsman Ring";
    input /equip R.ring "Woodsman Ring";
    input /equip back "Amemet Mantle +1";
    input /equip waist "Black Belt";
    input /equip feet "Dune Boots";
    The problem I'm having is the macro keeps leaving me with one Woodsman Ring and one Chrysoberyl Ring equipped at the end, rather than two Woodsman rings... Is there a limit to gear swaps, or am I missing something here?

    And yes, I am a macro whore...

  2. #2
    Vobent
    Guest

    Maybe it's to long, and your computer is bad so lag interfeers? Try breaking it down to 2-3 macro's?

  3. #3
    Physicist
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4,493
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Raineer Severus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Siren
    WoW Realm
    Area 52

    It's a bug in the "pause" function, which has to be in there to equip 2 earrings/rings of the same type. Pause just stopped working for me, but that was before today's update.

  4. #4
    Chram
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,887
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok
    WoW Realm
    Argent Dawn

    I don't have semi-colons behind each and every line and instead of "pause x;" I use "wait x;" and they all work just fine. Try adjusting them to that.

  5. #5
    ٩๏̯͡๏)۶

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    12,290
    BG Level
    9
    FFXI Server
    Asura
    WoW Realm
    Barthilas

    There's a bug when trying to equip 2 different slots with the same name ring. Since the game takes a while to pick which acessory is claimed by each slot, and windower calls are almost immediate, both L.ring and R.ring attempt to get the same ring, but it wont let them; It just ignores and keeps going with the rest of the macro.

    The solution : Stick 1 ring line at the top of your macro, and 1 ring at the bottom, and you shouldnt get this interference. I do this on my BST :

    Code:
    input /equip L.ring "Angel's Ring"
    input /equip Main "Light Staff"
    input /equip Neck "Bird Whistle"
    input /equip Waist "Corsette +1"
    input /equip Body "Monster Jackcoat"
    input /equip Legs "Monster Trousers"
    input /equip Head "Monster Helm"
    input /equip Hands "Mst. Gloves +1"
    input /equip Feet "Monster Gaiters"
    input /equip R.ring "Angel's Ring"
    input /ja Charm <stnpc>
    You dont have to seperate them all the way as I did, just so long as there's at least 2-3 lines difference. Only reason I stuck them so far apart is top and bottom are easiest to acess when working with twin sets of gear.

  6. #6
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,970
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Shiva

    Thanks, I got it to work... but I had to throw an extra "pause .7;" in there to make it happen...

    Code:
    input /equip R.ring "Chrysoberyl Ring";
    input /equip ammo "Bibiki Seashell";
    input /equip head "Genbu's Kabuto";
    input /equip neck "Medieval Collar";
    input /equip L.ear "Knight's Earring";
    input /equip R.ear "Ethereal Earring";
    input /equip body "Temple Cyclas";
    input /equip back "Beak Mantle +1";
    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    input /equip feet "Power Sandals";
    input /equip L.ring "Chrysoberyl Ring";
    pause .5;
    input /ja "Chakra" <me>;
    pause .5;
    input /equip R.ring "Woodsman Ring";
    input /equip ammo "Fenrir's Stone";
    input /equip head "Optical Hat";
    input /equip neck "Peacock Charm";
    input /equip L.ear "Brutal Earring";
    input /equip R.ear "Ethereal Earring";
    input /equip body "Shura Togi";
    input /equip back "Amemet Mantle +1";
    input /equip waist "Black Belt";
    input /equip feet "Dune Boots";
    pause .7;
    input /equip L.ring "Woodsman Ring";

  7. #7
    Ironing this Thread
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    21,464
    BG Level
    10
    FFXIV Character
    Boyiee Star
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    WoW Realm
    Kel'Thuzad

    that is too much work... Just use up 5 lists minimum per job like us cool people and then delete them when you lvl something else and end up changing back to the other job and remaking all those macros all over again.

  8. #8
    New Spam Forum
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    172
    BG Level
    3

    Had the same problem with the same rings but Lordwafik saves the day :D

  9. #9
    Relic Horn
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3,144
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Unicorn
    WoW Realm
    Shattered Hand

    I had this problem with a macro that swapped katanas in/out when I was duoing as nin/whm with a bst friend. Staves are pretty slick for ninjutsu enfeebles.

  10. #10
    Salvage Bans
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    953
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Oro Oro
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Titan

    Quote Originally Posted by Dezzimal
    I had this problem with a macro that swapped katanas in/out when I was duoing as nin/whm with a bst friend.
    When swapping Dual-Wielded weapons in/out, you have to have a short wait after the main hand weapon is equipped, before equipping the offhand one. This is because your client checks to see whether you have a suitable main hand weapon equipped when you try to equip the offhand one. It's not instant because your client has to send the /equip main to the server and the server has to acknowledge it and reply before it registers, I believe.

Similar Threads

  1. NIN/WAR: I think I'm doing something wrong...
    By Kabbalah in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 2008-07-25, 02:42
  2. Random question about SE's Windower
    By Ksandra in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-02-19, 14:24
  3. Quick Windower Macro question
    By Denchi in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-10-16, 15:49
  4. Windower Macro Question
    By Cautery in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2007-10-15, 07:01
  5. Question about windower
    By Janice in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-11-18, 19:22