Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 42

Thread: Noob to Windower macros     submit to reddit submit to twitter

  1. #1

    Noob to Windower macros

    Was wondering if someone would be able to help me get these working properly. Either in this thread or in PMs. I have the basics down, I can get them to input and work in game, but some JAs and Equip lines don't get used.

  2. #2
    Ranger
    9900klub

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    11,474
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Sonomaa Kihten
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut
    WoW Realm
    Durotan
    Blog Entries
    12

  3. #3
    Relic Weapons
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    301
    BG Level
    4

    I got no BG authority but I'd assume the best place to ask this type of question is.... on the windower forum.

    http://www.windower.net/forums/

    [Ninja Edit]

    Damnit!

    Sonomaa F5 > My F5

  4. #4
    Hayleystrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    7,622
    BG Level
    8
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

  5. #5

    Quote Originally Posted by Epical
    Was looking at that to model mine, but my equip changes don't all work.

    Example:

    input /equip Legs "Conte cosciales";
    input /equip body "Barone Corazza";
    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    input /wait 1
    input /ja "Jump" <t>
    input /wait 2
    input /equip legs "Drachen Brais +1";
    input /equip body "Homam Corazza";
    input /equip waist "Swift Belt";


    It all works up to Jump, but won't change gear back to TP gear. However, if I hit the macro a 2nd time, it'll try to Jump, timer, then change the gear.

  6. #6
    Fake Numbers
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    83
    BG Level
    2

    input /equip Legs "Conte cosciales";
    input /equip body "Barone Corazza";
    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    pause 1;
    input /ja "Jump" <t>;
    pause 2;
    input /equip legs "Drachen Brais +1";
    input /equip body "Homam Corazza";
    input /equip waist "Swift Belt";

    That should work.

  7. #7

    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3,447
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Unicorn

    Wait will not work when entered as 'input /wait 1'. Merely put 'wait 1;' or whatever time for your wait line and the macro will move along fine.

    Mine were acting strangely too.

  8. #8
    I Am, Who I Am.
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15,994
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Trixi Sephyuyx
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Quote Originally Posted by TsingTao
    Wait will not work when entered as 'input /wait 1'. Merely put 'wait 1;' or whatever time for your wait line and the macro will move along fine.

    Mine were acting strangely too.
    Correct.

    You must look at it from a code point of view.

    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    input /wait 1;

    Line one will type out /equip waist "Warwolf Belt" which will equip the belt. Line 2 will type out /wait 1, wtf is a /wait 1? the FFXI console doesnt understand /wait, just the macros do.

    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    wait 1

    Is the correct way.

  9. #9
    Relic Shield
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,741
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Shiva

    this is like the 3rd thread like this. is there something wrong with the windower forum?
    why asume anyone here uses 3rd party tools

    V

  10. #10

    Did they ever fix these? For a while they would spam shit into the say window like there's no tomorrow.

  11. #11

    Still no dice on:

    input /ja "Jump" <t>;
    input wait 2

    or

    input /ja "Jump" <t>;
    wait 2

    or

    input /ja "Jump" <t>;
    /wait 2

    or

    Any combination of those with a ; after wait 2

  12. #12

    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3,447
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Unicorn

    That's rather strange. My macro for Boost works fine.

    [Gear
    Swaps
    Here]
    input /ja "Boost" <me>;
    wait 1;
    input /equip "Ochiudo's Kotes";
    input /echo WS Gear equipped

    Before I changed the "input /wait" thing it would crap out right after Boost (for reasons nicely explained above).

    Check for erroneus spaces at the end of any macro lines.

  13. #13
    I Am, Who I Am.
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15,994
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Trixi Sephyuyx
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Youre forgetting the ; after the wait line.

  14. #14

    Quote Originally Posted by tornfleshofsoul
    or

    Any combination of those with a ; after wait 2

  15. #15
    I Am, Who I Am.
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15,994
    BG Level
    9
    FFXIV Character
    Trixi Sephyuyx
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

    Using the newest version? It works for me~

  16. #16

    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3,447
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Unicorn

    This:

    input /ja "Jump" <t>;
    wait 2;

    should work. Where does the macro stop exactly? Before or after the Jump?

  17. #17

    It hits jump. But won't change gear back after jump, however I notice the wait before jump doesn't work as it does it instantly.

  18. #18
    Physicist
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4,493
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Raineer Severus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Siren
    WoW Realm
    Area 52

    Put a punch of fake echos to console in there (or /says and do it in your moghouse)

    Really helps for debugging them.

  19. #19
    Physicist
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4,493
    BG Level
    7
    FFXIV Character
    Raineer Severus
    FFXIV Server
    Hyperion
    FFXI Server
    Siren
    WoW Realm
    Area 52

    Quote Originally Posted by tornfleshofsoul
    It hits jump. But won't change gear back after jump, however I notice the wait before jump doesn't work as it does it instantly.
    So is this the exact macro you're trying?
    Quote Originally Posted by Copied from page 1
    input /equip Legs "Conte cosciales";
    input /equip body "Barone Corazza";
    input /equip waist "Warwolf Belt";
    wait 1;
    input /ja "Jump" <t>
    wait 2;
    input /equip legs "Drachen Brais +1";
    input /equip body "Homam Corazza";
    input /equip waist "Swift Belt";
    If so there is no ; after the <t> on your /ja line, could be it, doublecheck please. Also, you don't need a leading wait for the Jump, not with windower macros.

  20. #20

    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3,447
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Unicorn

    Quote Originally Posted by Raineer
    Put a punch of fake echos to console in there (or /says and do it in your moghouse)

    Really helps for debugging them.
    Very good tip. Add input /echo Before first wait, input /echo After first wait, etc. and see where it craps out.

Similar Threads

  1. Windower Macro Question
    By Cautery in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2007-10-15, 07:01
  2. Putting waits in windower macros.
    By Vobent in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-04-20, 19:26
  3. Windower Macros
    By Carbon in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-03-11, 13:04
  4. ASCII Picture Windower Macros
    By Kiro in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-26, 11:45
  5. Windower Macros
    By LinktheDeme in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-12, 14:39
  6. windower macros - /wait???
    By Takedown3 in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 251
    Last Post: 2006-08-13, 13:16
  7. Question about windower macros - am I doing something wrong?
    By Francisco in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-05-13, 00:43
  8. Windower macro's :O
    By Ohemgee in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 2006-04-03, 17:11