+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Diablo II     submit to reddit submit to twitter

Sea Torques
    BG Level

Diablo II

So I just started playing Diablo II again for the first time in years

I started with vanilla LoD for a while to get used to things again but eventually went looking around for something different to play, since I've always liked playing D2 mods. Spent some time on a few decent ones, but eventually found this, which is basically a mod of a mod. The guy who made it took an old, really pouplar mod called Eastern Sun(which already made a shitlaod of changes to LoD) and added an enormous amount of content to it, to the point where you could call it a complete mod on top of the old mod.

I was just playing it for lack of anything to do at the time, but damn, this mod really got me back into D2 again, to the point where I don't even think I can go back to vanilla LoD anymore . If I had to make a comparison, I guess I could say it would be to D2 somewhat on the same level as that OOO mod is to Oblivion, to the point where even though you're still playing the same game as before, the amount of changes makes you play it in a completly different way. If anyone still plays D2 around here I definetly recommed giving this mod a try, the guy who made it is still updating it about once or twice every month. Last patch was june 3rd, I think.

Anyways, does anybody else still play D2 at all (modded or not)?

>:3
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

Re: Diablo II

I will never be able to let Diablo 2 go. It is like trying to kick crack (as I would surely know?) I too found Ancestral Recall, <3 Tsuru.

What character are you making?

Sea Torques
    BG Level

I don't know why my D2 screenshots keep coming out so dark, but:
    http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f1...eenshot006.jpg
    is what I'm playing right now :D