BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: CoP Dynamis Low Numbers?     submit to reddit submit to twitter

CoP Dynamis
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Odin

CoP Dynamis Low Numbers?

I run a shell that does dynamis once a week. We normally hit numbers between 12-18 (typically about 15). We have won all the basic zones up to Xarc and regularly farm AF there. We have some increased demand now for CoP items and I'd like to attempt some farming runs. I have been to each of the CoP dynamis area's once. I have little to no experience but I understand how the zones work from reading what I could find. I might be going about this the wrong way and if you have some other idea please feel free to post it.

1) Can you farm mobs in outlands zones before mega boss?

My thought here is go in, get subjobs quick and go find some mobs to farm for CoP items. If its going to take an hour to kill the bosses why not just go farm?

2) Can you reliably clear the bosses with 15 or less people to get the wins? If yes could you please provide any information in terms of strategies?

I know I'm asking some broad questions here. Thank you in advance for any information you can provide.

souleman

Re: CoP Dynamis Low Numbers?

1> Valk/Quifim yes, Bubu no (well, you can do beastmen mobs, but unless your farming city af, not really worth it)

2> Depends on the people you have. If you have a decent group for a zerg, then bubu will be easy to win and valk will be luck based. Quifim its all about getting from point a to point b fast enough to kill the mini-boss to weaken mega-boss enough.

My dynamis ls does not have a good zerg group (no BB/ridill/DRK) and typically 3-4 blms. We have beaten all 3 with less then 30. If you want to do it with 15 or less you will need chain stun on valk/quifim (you can't stun bubu boss) and people that can do a crapload of damage in no time. Not sure if anyone has done it, but I'm sure with the right setup, it could be done.

CoP Dynamis
    BG Level