Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Smells like Onions
    BG Level

THFs and Non-TP Burn Kirin

I've fought Kirin roughly 7-8 times in total now so I'm still learning. I don't have SAM leveled so I've been going THF/WAR for Beserk and Warcry w/ a meat build. I don't have any other jobs that I can bring to Kirin so I'm trying to utilize THF as best as I can with what I have.

I've researched the forums and the threads I've found so far mention TP burn Kirin runs benefit from THFs using their merited JA Feint to boost everyone's accuracy. Given the short time it usually takes these PTs to drop Kirin the 30 seconds of boosted accuracy is a relatively large percentage of the total time the fight lasts for.

However, the LS I do Kirin with does not do TP burn runs and I was wondering since our fights last ~30-45 minutes should I bother unlocking Feint or just continue meriting dagger? Assuming I didn't bother using Feint on the pets, I'd probably only get ~3 Feints off before Kirin went down. Will ~1.5 minutes of boosted accuracy for everyone be worth it in a 30-45min fight?

Thanks for any suggestions! :D

CoP Dynamis
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Asura

Re: THFs and Non-TP Burn Kirin

I know Kirin is technically "end-game" for some... but this seems more like a newbie section question? Not sure but i'll try and help as if it was in the newbie section.

The answer is obviously to merit Feint. Feint is useful for many things, and I am sure you have done fights that don't include Sky or Kirin... right?

You've been misplacing hate since 03' you should know the answer to this; And you should've had capped dagger by now to.