Elyise Thierremont
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut
    WoW Realm
    Muradin

FFXI on a Secondary Monitor

I've recently discovered how to get my TV (non-HD, just 480p) to function as a secondary monitor for my PC. It's awesome to watch downloaded anime, movies, tv shows etc right there and I know I can get FFXI to display on it using the drag and drop thing. However, can I set up the Windower to run in fullscreen mode on my secondary display? I'm totally new to this multi-display thing, and would love to have it automatically launch on my TV.

Re: FFXI on a Secondary Monitor

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say no.

Pandemonium
    BG Level
    WoW Realm
    Cho'gall

I believe the only way to do that would be to make your TV the primary monitor. You can do it relatively quickly by right clicking on your desktop -> properties and choosing the TV as the primary display. Unless you set it otherwise, all apps should launch on the TV. You can then change it back when you're done playing. This probably isnt what you were looking for, but just a thought

New Spam Forum
    BG Level

there is an app on windower.net forums to move it to 2nd monitor, geared towards gamepads

http://www.windower.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=10503

An Efficient Consumption Bundle
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Elyise Thierremont
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut
    WoW Realm
    Muradin

Quote Originally Posted by Cephius
    I believe the only way to do that would be to make your TV the primary monitor. You can do it relatively quickly by right clicking on your desktop -> properties and choosing the TV as the primary display. Unless you set it otherwise, all apps should launch on the TV. You can then change it back when you're done playing. This probably isnt what you were looking for, but just a thought
    Just tried it, works perfectly. Thank you!

E. Body
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl