+ Reply to Thread
    Sea Torques
    BG Level

So wtf is up with this nafta shit?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T74VA3xU0EA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LwC_Ek9L328&NR=1

I remember reading something about this awhile ago, but I didnt think it was going down this much. The Amero and a new constitution??

Re: So wtf is up with this nafta shit?

All I know is Bill Hicks is the fucking man.

Relic Shield
    BG Level

im guessing this was done to combat the EU which has a similar policy in place of a "united continent". And on the NAFTA thing, as an economics student, I can say it is an undisputed fact among economists that free trade increases economic growth. We use things called PPF curves to analyze a countries potential and every single time with free trade the PPF curve will increase as free trade is introduced.

scary bananas.

kinda makes you want to protest

Quote Originally Posted by Myst
    scary bananas.

What don't you like about it?

Relic Horn
    BG Level

Sea Torques
    BG Level

Quote Originally Posted by Norelco
    scary bananas.

How it's being kept a secret basically and extremely shady for one? The new constitution based off Soviet Russia for another? Or the fact that government will be able to track you anywhere they want.

Old Merits
    BG Level

Quote Originally Posted by sephir
    im guessing this was done to combat the EU which has a similar policy in place of a "united continent". And on the NAFTA thing, as an economics student, I can say it is an undisputed fact among economists that free trade increases economic growth. We use things called PPF curves to analyze a countries potential and every single time with free trade the PPF curve will increase as free trade is introduced.
    While you are correct about the aspect of economic growth stemming from free trade, there is more to consider when putting together trade policies. Have you ever taken an int'l micro class by chance?

Quote Originally Posted by arlania