Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

HQ Elemental Staves : Order of Importance

My BLM is nearing 51 and I'm a real mage noob so I was wondering in what order should I buy the HQ staves? I have enough gil for a couple right away, but besides that I'll need to slowly pick away at the rest when I have the gil. So my question is which ones should I buy first, and in what order should I get the rest?

Re: HQ Elemental Staves : Order of Importance

You BLM is too gimp for HQ staves :Q

Banned.

BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Ifrit
    WoW Realm
    Area 52

Assuming you have every NQ staves (at least fire/ice/thunder/dark)

#1 ice
    #2 thunder
    #3 dark

Not really important after, but I would say fire since it's the 3rd strongest spell and very useful against undead (when thunder is down).

The God Damn Kuno
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Kuno Sedai
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Bahamut

Fire became useless when people stopped leveling in KRT. I havn't used it since then.

Ice/Thunder/Dark are top 3. The rest arn't really even needed, but as a completionist I have them all.

Thanks for the replies, I'll just get those three for now and then the other ones when I have spare gil lying around with nothing else to buy.

While you don't exactly need a HQ, make sure you get NQs of earth/wind/light. Even an NQ staff makes a huge difference for resist rate / potency were you ever in a position where you needed to debuff or cure.

(cue Kerberoz claiming that blms that use support spells are trash)

Banned.

BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Ifrit
    WoW Realm
    Area 52

Quote Originally Posted by Not Kuno
    Fire became useless when people stopped leveling in KRT. I havn't used it since then.

Ice/Thunder/Dark are top 3. The rest arn't really even needed, but as a completionist I have them all.