+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Hydra
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Carbuncle

Going to Japan, looking for tips

I'm heading to Japan on the 23rd (I will be staying with a host family in Saga City for 2 weeks), and I'm looking for some tips since this is my first time. Aside from general tips, I also have some specific questions:

-I'm bringing my laptop, is there any (free) software you would recommend (translating, etc)?
    -I'm in Tokyo for one day only. What should I see/do, if I have the time?
    -How much WiFi access should I expect? (I'm expecting a lot less compared to say Tokyo)
    -My bank says my debit card will work in Japan, should I trust their word?

Thanks!

Re: Going to Japan, looking for tips

Bait some hot 20-something year-old japanese chicks into thinking you're a rich business man so you can get some guilt-free poontang. And then zomg, you've vanished!

Stay away from the blowfish. Oh, and get a subway map ahead of time. That subway system is insane.

I really loved just about all of Tokyo, but I suppose Tokyo tower was up near the top (no pun intended). It's an incredible view if you go at the right time and weather. I also really liked Shinjuku.

EDIT: Might need more than one subway map, forgot... Their subway systems are run by like 3 different companies.

Oh, and here's Tokyo tower:

YOU ARE SEARED
    Dungeon Master of the House of Weave

BG Level
    WoW Realm
    Kilrogg

If you're gonna be around kids, wear baggy pants. Unless you want a "Ten Thousand Years of Pain" (Naruto reference) sneak attack. Multiple times.

Hydra
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Carbuncle

Quote Originally Posted by Norellicus
    If you're gonna be around kids, wear baggy pants. Unless you want a "Ten Thousand Years of Pain" (Naruto reference) sneak attack. Multiple times.
    >.>
    AFAIK, I won't be around any. First week I'll be at a local college and the second week an all girls college.