Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Hydra
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok
    WoW Realm
    Stormscale

Looking for some advice for 7th job

All right, so I'm a veteran player.. I have 6 jobs @ 75 ATM, and I'm trying to find a job I can be useful on but doesn't require alot of merits...

I have PLD,NIN,BRD,WAR,RDM,BST @ 75, and I'm trying to find another Melee job to use.

I have Capped Merits for PLD, WAR, and RDM, have some into NIN and BRD(only the usefull ones) don't have capped Minuet because I don't merit as BRD.. but I'm trying to find another job to use.

Currently have:

4 Shield
    8 Great Axe
    4 Evasion
    4 Parrying

I use PLD, RDM, WAR mostly, so I'm sure I can take off the 4 Evasion merits since WAR + PLD Evade is lulz.

Gear worth noting:

Shura Togi, BH, Brutal, Hauberk+1, Haubergon+1, SH(NQ lolgimp), Kirin Osode, Peacock Amulet, 2/3(25 needed) done with Ares Body, 2/3(25 needed) done with Ares Pants, Heca Harness +1, Shura Kabuto, as well as KC(split with 1 friend who did BCNM with me)

Now, I can get Faith Torque Easy, I have 1/3 for Black Belt, and I did finish Brown Belt quest already, I can also get Justice Torque decently.. I'm trying to find a job out of:

RNG,SAM,MNK,DRK or even SCH to level, I have about 6ish Mill that I can use to level the job, and I do have most gear for the jobs, which of those 4 jobs would be easier for me to level and not have to change alot of my merits? LS I'm in doesn't really need any melee jobs as there are more than enough competent ones, I just want another job that I can merit or do Salvage, ZNM's on..

E. Body
    BG Level
    WoW Realm
    Ysera

Re: Looking for some advice for 7th job

MNK.

You said you wanted for ZNMs, Salvage, merits, etc, not HNM.

They're just like us
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Asura

Sam or MNK, you could throw some merits in GKT or HTH on Nin and be a god on either leveling up. Either are good for salvage and ZNMs, you'll get more out of MNK though.