Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: SMN and End Game     submit to reddit submit to twitter

Fake Numbers
    BG Level

SMN and End Game

Ok, I'm a newbie SMN as far as endgame go. Could anyone help me get started on what to Avatar to use and what BP to use on HNMs like Dark Ixion, ToAU HNMs/Tier 4 ZNMs, Jailor of Temperance, etc.

Also, advice on merits please. THANKS!

Absolute Messenger of Promathia
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Blaise Destin
    FFXIV Server
    Sargatanas
    FFXI Server
    Asura

Well, Its pretty well known Predator Claws excels in most situations. However on more Evasive NMs Spinning Dive is Reliable and Accurate.

High DEF mobs (Or mobs with Physical Damage resistance), best to use Diabolos' Nether Blast, or if you have a Decent SMN Skill build, Merits, and such, use the level 75 BP's Which are utterly amazing now, Being able to do 1300 DMG to JoFortitude is funny as hell > - >

Anything where the mobs Eva/DEF isn't Mindblowingly high (I.E Fortitude's DEF), Predator Claws and Spinning Dive excel beyond the other BPs.

However, the level 75BPs, if geared/merited correctly*, are Far better on most enemies.

*Magical Attack Merits, SMN Skill+ Gear with Capped SMN magic, Possible Summoning Skill Magic Merits, etc. However the biggest boost is Just Putting 2 or more Merits on the Particular Bloodpact. I prefer Shiva, But thats just me, in the end they should all do about the same Damage, Some people do Physical but with the new boost to 75BPs its just too good to pass up, Breaking 1k Nukes on JoL as a SMN is just amazingly fun ~.~ even though it could kill your DD's =P

#Despair
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Mitsukai Shimakaze
    FFXIV Server
    Midgardsormr
    FFXI Server
    Cerberus