Thread: WoW raiding guilds     submit to reddit submit to twitter

E. Body
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok
    WoW Realm
    Haomarush

WoW raiding guilds

Long story short, my reputation on my server isn't ruined, no one thinks I'm a noob I do good dps (did 6k dps in 10man VoA today) and I can quickly learn any fight I don't already know (hardmodes) So even though I don't suck and no one thinks I'm fail I'm unable to get into a guild that runs shit on a weekly basis.

Anyone got any sort of suggestions for getting into a 'good' guild.

YOU ARE SEARED
    Dungeon Master of the House of Weave

BG Level
    WoW Realm
    Kilrogg

Check your server progression list?

Are you unable to get in because you're being denied apps or just haven't found one yet that runs stuff?

Ridill
    BG Level

Consider a high pop server like Blackrock, Tich, Malganis, blah blah.

On Blackrock pugs have been doing os+drakes since january, it's easy as hell to get geared up and there's raids going on for before you get in a guild, and then there's tooooons of guilds to join. Pugged 10 and 25 man ToC this week, couldn't get past champs in 25 but 10 man we 1 shotted all but champs, and like 3 shotted it, with trade channel pug.

Even saw a melee zerg os10+3 happen today via trade channel, too bad I was saved heh.

E. Body
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok
    WoW Realm
    Haomarush

Quote Originally Posted by Norellicus View Post
    Check your server progression list?

Are you unable to get in because you're being denied apps or just haven't found one yet that runs stuff?
    I'm being denied on applications. They simply say "you're not fit for this guild" I believe they're basing it off of my achievements. Since I haven't ran very many hard modes I don't have the achievements.

It sux though because I am very confident I can outdo any mage I go up against on my server.

E. Body
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Cerberus
    WoW Realm
    Deathwing

suck dick

Ridill