+ Reply to Thread
    I am hope.
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

Final Fantasy Hits The Virtual Console!

I might just be a fanboy and think this is the best thing to happen in the last 5years, but goddamn I have been waiting for this!
    I just started playing it and it seems just like the original, and only costs 5$ (500 points), so if you haven't played it, you should pick it up.

Yoshi P
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Fitz Everleigh
    FFXIV Server
    Excalibur
    FFXI Server
    Valefor

Glad you reminded me of this because I had completely forgotten about it coming to the VC. Now I can only hope all the SNES ones come out on it again so I can play them up on the TV without hooking up my SNES.

I am hope.
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Quetzalcoatl

I have been camping the new info every Monday since they said it was a possibility, and of course the one Monday I miss....
    It was mentioned somewhere that they were thinking about the SNES games, but other people made a good point of they can just sell them for 30$ a shot on the DS instead.

Hydra
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Cerberus

Trying to decide if this is worth its own thread since I don't see much from searches involving this. Threads like this worry me.

On this website you can download a channel on your wii to load applications and emulators.
    Currently I have a NES, SNES, Sega Genesis, PSX, and N64 emulators installed on my Wii and it's not very hard to do. Installing the channel and the emulators isn't illegal what-so-ever, but obviously if you choose to download copywritten ROMs, that is.
    Check out: WiiBrew
    You will need The Twilight Princess game disc and I use an SD card.
    They have a nice FAQ if you have questions.

Shimmy shimmy ya shimmy yam shimmy ya
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

BG Level

Quote Originally Posted by deft View Post