Something i found about he PS4 Rest/Resume feature and FFXIV
If you are logged in the game and put your PS4 to rest, it will log you off the game but, when you reopen your PS4, it will send you to the XIV login screen (aka skip the Password + one time password on the launcher)
XI Wiki




