Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 160 of 306

Thread: Gearswap Shop Thread     submit to reddit submit to twitter submit to tumblr

  1. #141

    Quote Originally Posted by Tokitoki View Post
    GearSwap
    TParty
    aecho
    AutoRA
    distance
    Silence
    Timestamp
    Chatlink
    DrawDistance

    I'll try this test one.

    Seems to be working for now. I get the following in the log:
    try turning off

    Timestamp
    Chatlink

  2. #142
    I like to eat food
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,114
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    try turning off

    Timestamp
    Chatlink
    Unloaded them and not resting, but hard to say that's what caused it as was just running fine the past few minutes. Haven't run out of MP yet though so we'll see what happens then.

    I think I should just stay away from GearSwap.

  3. #143

    Quote Originally Posted by Tokitoki View Post
    Unloaded them and not resting, but hard to say that's what caused it as was just running fine the past few minutes. Haven't run out of MP yet though so we'll see what happens then.

    I think I should just stay away from GearSwap.
    its a known fact that Timestamp can cause issues not sure about Chatlink

  4. #144
    I like to eat food
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,114
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    its a known fact that Timestamp can cause issues not sure about Chatlink
    I see. Finally ran out of MP and it started resting without issue. Got up to start casting and the resting thing starts again.

  5. #145

    Quote Originally Posted by Tokitoki View Post
    I see. Finally ran out of MP and it started resting without issue. Got up to start casting and the resting thing starts again.
    im at a loss because i ran it to cap at 99 from skill of 50 with no issues

    give me 30 mins ill load it up and give it a test

    1 more question are you on dev or live??

  6. #146
    I like to eat food
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,114
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    im at a loss because i ran it to cap at 99 from skill of 50 with no issues

    give me 30 mins ill load it up and give it a test

    1 more question are you on dev or live??
    Live.

    EDIT: To be honest, it's working enough that if I check it every 30-40 minutes it's fine. Also, I'm almost done anyway. Just not sure if it would be an issue for someone else.

  7. #147
    A. Body
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,111
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Asura

    It worked well enough for me skilling up my mule's summoning skill as well. It'd eventually stop for some reason or another, but did do rest/resume cycles fine.

  8. #148

    im running it right now and have been for 30 mins(it takes me for ever to get to 0 mp with no gear) im not seeing what you are

  9. #149
    I like to eat food
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,114
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Isiolia View Post
    It worked well enough for me skilling up my mule's summoning skill as well. It'd eventually stop for some reason or another, but did do rest/resume cycles fine.
    Heya Isi!

    I guess I'm just crazy. New things never work right for me.

  10. #150

    is there any thing else running on your comp bedsides windower,ffxi
    particularly heave internet use apps

  11. #151
    I like to eat food
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,114
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    is there any thing else running on your comp bedsides windower,ffxi
    particularly heave internet use apps
    Chrome and Outlook.

  12. #152

    that could be it
    or it could be if anybody else is using the internet at the same time as you

  13. #153
    I like to eat food
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6,114
    BG Level
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by dlsmd View Post
    that could be it
    or it could be if anybody else is using the internet at the same time as you
    I'm in my office so just about everyone in the company is connected to the internet.

    I'm only 7 levels from 269 anyway. It works well enough for me, but wasn't sure if anyone else was having same problem.

  14. #154

    ok i think i got all parts of my skillup working correctly now

    if you want to change the spell list all you need to do is remove the spells that you do not want to cast from the spell lists
    please let me know if something broke

  15. #155
    RIDE ARMOR
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    14
    BG Level
    1
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

    force gear refresh in gearswap?

    Hi,

    I am trying to make a self_command or use an existing gearswap command to force a refresh of character's gear....

    example: monster uses a special that strips gear -> I hit a macro / button to immediately re-equip gear.

    Currently, the gearswap scripts im using do not update gear that is removed like this and leaves the char naked until i change states.

    Thanks.

  16. #156

    use
    im macro
    /console gs equip <setname>
    in chat
    //gs equip <setname>
    in console
    gs equip <setname>

    replace <setname> with the set you want to equip

    i.e.
    if you want to equip your engaged set and its named sets.Engaged
    use gs equip Engaged

    if the set name you want to equip is long like this sets.weaponskill.element.Transfixion.Fire
    use gs equip weaponskill.element.Transfixion.Fire

  17. #157
    RIDE ARMOR
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    14
    BG Level
    1
    FFXI Server
    Bismarck

    Hi, thanks for the reply dlsmd!

    Problem for me, is that
    /console gs equip <setname>
    is too specific a macro... because there are a many many scenarios where I would use this function, and if done by macro would require a macro for every scenario

    I am considering two options

    Option 1. Self command or dummy trigger event to refresh the "existing set".
    something like "//gs c RefreshGear"... with

    function job_self_command()
    function job_self_command(commandArgs, eventArgs)
    if commandArgs[1] == "RefreshGear" then
    handle_equipping_gear()
    end
    end

    function job_handle_equipping_gear()
    pick_tp_weapon()
    end
    Does the above look correct? pick_tp_weapon() is from mote's bard script. Basically it just sets state.CombatWeapon to "Dagger" if your weapon is a specified dagger.

    Option 2. Event handling that is triggered by gear states.

    This is what I'd really like to have, for several jobs, and I just don't know how to get started. Basically, I want to have various rules based on player equipment that can trigger events or gear set updates. Hopefully this example code tells you what I want to do... it is a "conceptual example" since im totally clueless how to code at this level;;

    function equipEvents(new, old)

    local newgear = new
    local oldgear = old

    --forces gearswap to switch to appropriate engaged.Weapon set
    if player.equipment.main == newgear then
    pick_tp_weapon()
    end

    --automatic requip of gear set if player is stripped (usually due to a monster's special)
    if naked() then
    getset()
    end

    --example of locking a slot to use an equipment item
    if newgear == "Warp Ring" then
    if player.equipment.ring1 == "Warp Ring" then disable('ring1')
    elseif player.equipment.ring2 == "Warp Ring" then disable('ring2')
    end
    end
    if oldgear == "Warp Ring" then enable('ring1','ring2')
    end

    end

  18. #158
    Chram
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,527
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Fenrir

    Please use the GearSwap help thread for asking questions. Also, use [code] to mark your code, rather than [quote].

  19. #159
    Melee Summoner
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    28
    BG Level
    1

    Sorry was in a rush, posted in wrong thread!

  20. #160
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    BG Level
    0

    I'm getting a error wanted to see if I can get some help to clear it. Windower4/addons/gearswap/libs/mote-include.lua559: Attempt to index field ' CombatForm' (a nil value)

    In the Mote Include that is

    if state.CombatForm.has_value and meleeSet[state.CombatForm.value] then
    meleeSet = meleeSet[state.CombatForm.value]

    I'm trying to mode my old File to work. Any help to get this working again would be great. Thanks.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Spellcast Shop Thread
    By Yugl in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 232
    Last Post: 2014-03-18, 04:47
  2. ongoing attendance thread
    By berticus in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 2005-02-21, 09:55
  3. Wiffleball 2.0 [ Dynamis Attendance thread ]
    By Medic in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-08-15, 21:30