Item Search
     
BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 46

Thread: No Valid Content ID     submit to reddit submit to twitter submit to tumblr

  1. #1
    Fake Numbers
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    80
    BG Level
    2

    No Valid Content ID

    anyone getting "No vaid content IDs found" for the xbox version?

  2. #2
    The Optimistic Asshole
    Sweaty Dick Punching Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    22,864
    BG Level
    10
    FFXIV Character
    Tyche Six
    FFXIV Server
    Tonberry

    the 2 ppl who just got xbox version in my LS get same message.

  3. #3
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6
    BG Level
    0

    I sure am and have a valid content ID that is linked to my gamertag and still getting the same thing.....

  4. #4
    Relic Horn
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3,143
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Unicorn
    WoW Realm
    Shattered Hand

    xbox isn't scheduled to be up till 10pm Central (about 23 mins from now)

  5. #5
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    699
    BG Level
    5
    FFXI Server
    Alexander

    im having the same problem(switched from ps2 -> xbox).

    i'm gonna go grab a shower and some coffee and see if i can get it at 11 est.

  6. #6
    Chram
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,887
    BG Level
    7
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok
    WoW Realm
    Argent Dawn

    I blame Lockecole

  7. #7
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6
    BG Level
    0

    Actually it launched at 10 est its announced on there a friend of mine is chatting with me in private chat and has linked his Kujata char successfully

  8. #8
    Fake Numbers
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    80
    BG Level
    2

    why do they have to tease with a clickable PLAY button then

  9. #9

    POL site says xbox live as of 19:00 but I get No Valid Content ID.

    Content IDs are all listed in the content ID, expanded services all registered... why the fuck doesn't it work when they specifically post it works? SE employs a bunch of fucking retarded sub-monkeys.

  10. #10

    Quote Originally Posted by Russta
    I blame Lockecole
    LMAO, maybe you got my stolen content ID... UH OH!

  11. #11
    Taterat
    Guest

    Same message -_-

  12. #12
    Smells like Onions
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    BG Level
    0

    I get the same message.

  13. #13
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    612
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Nikko Toska
    FFXIV Server
    Tonberry
    FFXI Server
    Titan

    SE doesn't get the PC/PS2 version to my retailers in time. So I say wth, I'll upgrade to 360 then. Now I get that wonderful message too. They need a post somewhere that ACTUALLY says what's going on. :-/

  14. #14
    Bagel
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,300
    BG Level
    6
    FFXI Server
    Sylph

    anyone figure it out yet? or is the service even up yet? :/

  15. #15
    Fake Numbers
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    80
    BG Level
    2

    still same message, should be on now

  16. #16
    Xavier
    Guest

    Getting the message too.

    Paging a GM on my other account on the PC asking why Square is retarded.

  17. #17
    Sea Torques
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    612
    BG Level
    5
    FFXIV Character
    Nikko Toska
    FFXIV Server
    Tonberry
    FFXI Server
    Titan

    You notice that April 1st registration server message? I think it's initially connecting to the beta site, so if you weren't part of the beta program, you don't have a valid beta content id and it stops you there. Just a guess and maybe a poor one considering I know nothing about how their servers work, only that the message time matches where they would have left the beta server.

  18. #18

    Quote Originally Posted by Aodh
    You notice that April 1st registration server message? I think it's initially connecting to the beta site, so if you weren't part of the beta program, you don't have a valid beta content id and it stops you there. Just a guess and maybe a poor one considering I know nothing about how their servers work, only that the message time matches where they would have left the beta server.
    Perhaps we have to transfer our accounts, even if we weren't originally in the BETA? Imma just try every couple minutes and wait on Xavier's feedback.

  19. #19
    Xavier
    Guest

    I already tried the beta transfer option and it said I didn't have a 360 beta character to transfer.

  20. #20

    Quote Originally Posted by Xavier
    I already tried the beta transfer option and it said I didn't have a 360 beta character to transfer.
    kk, spamming and waiting on your GM then. :D

Quick Reply Quick Reply

  • Decrease Size
    Increase Size
  • Remove Text Formatting
  • Insert Link Insert Image Insert Video
  • Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
  • Insert NSFW Tag
  • Insert Spoiler Tag

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-03-03, 01:13
  2. Re activating Content ID Problem.
    By Waterboy in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-02-04, 12:03
  3. Content Id's
    By gandorf in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-10-24, 12:11
  4. Canceled Content ID Glitch?
    By Kainstryder in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 2007-10-08, 14:19
  5. Canceling Content IDs/POL account. [?]
    By Senoska in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2006-11-28, 01:38
  6. COntent ID help
    By XxSlusherxx in forum FFXI: Everything
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-01-24, 01:04