+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

i need some real life college advice, yo

so im a freshman in college (unlv) right now and im aiming for an electrical engineer major.. but im taking computer logic(CPE100) at the moment for it. the problem is that this class is making me want to change majors. all the 1's and 0's confuse the crap out of me
    the asian and indian (no offense, im asian) teachers cant speak english for crap so they dont really help either..

i was thinking about switching to business while im still a freshman or maybe just a different field of engineering, maybe a med field but i doubt theres a good med major that doesnt require me to go to med school for another 4-5 years. i really really really hate computer logic right now..

halp plz
    advising center is closed on weekends so i thought id ask the bright minds of bg :o

See an advisor on monday.

Electric Six groupie
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Jayne Barsala
    FFXIV Server
    Lamia

And don't wait until after registration opens up for next semester.

netz

Quote Originally Posted by untouchable View Post
    so im a freshman in college (unlv) right now and im aiming for an electrical engineer major.. but im taking computer logic(CPE100) at the moment for it. the problem is that this class is making me want to change majors. all the 1's and 0's confuse the crap out of me
    the asian and indian (no offense, im asian) teachers cant speak english for crap so they dont really help either..
    Is the problem the instruction, or that you just don't get it?

Are there other people in the course who are willing to work with you to complete assignments and help understand the material better?

i'm awesome.
    BG Level