I have avast antivirus and I just got a warning about an iFrame when I went to FFXIAH.com. The file in question was the "banner.gif". Anyone else ever get this?
I have avast antivirus and I just got a warning about an iFrame when I went to FFXIAH.com. The file in question was the "banner.gif". Anyone else ever get this?
No, because we're not fucking idiots and we have iFrames blocked.
Damn, banned people striking back already!?
Serious note though, if you get any warnings while browsing the net still...You're not exactly up to date on the going ons.
Sorry about that, let me introduce you to my friend Shue. How rude of me.
iFrames blocked now.
looks like realmedia.com
What I never figured out is, if you have IFrames blocked in your NoScript settings, but allow the site (for ffxiah you have to allow the site to see the item tables) do you still block any potential IFrames that have been imbedded in the site? Or does that just keep you safe essentially just from the ads on the site, but not the site itself?
Remember, if you allow FFXIAH.com, but the IFRAME is linked to a different site, noscript will block it as the IFRAME is not linked to the FFXIAH.com domain.
I think it's pretty safe to have ffxiah.com as trusted, just don't allow anything except that. Even when BG was hacked, the script was blocked because it was linking to an off site script, not being hosted on BG itself.