+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Windows Movie Maker MKV     submit to reddit submit to twitter

  1. #1
    I'm more gentle than I look.
    Mr. Feathers AKA Mr. Striations
    All hail Lord Yamcha

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16,916
    BG Level
    9

    Windows Movie Maker MKV

    When I load an MKV file, how do I select which audio for it to use? The video I'm trying to edit has 3 sets of audio and I want to pick one that isn't the default to edit.

  2. #2
    alsohawks

    ALL YOU YOUNG HACKEY
    PLAYERS OUT THERE

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,960
    BG Level
    8

    Do you have any codec packs installed like CCCP? I wasn't aware WMP could even play MKV so I'm guessing you must. If you see the icons for ffdshow decoder, Haali Media Splitter or VSFilter in your system tray you can right-click them to bring up the video and audio streams as well as the subtitles available.

  3. #3
    I'm more gentle than I look.
    Mr. Feathers AKA Mr. Striations
    All hail Lord Yamcha

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16,916
    BG Level
    9

    I'm not sure, I've installed a bunch of codecs just to get other stuff working. I will check it out though in a bit

Similar Threads

  1. Windows live movie maker
    By Cream Soda in forum Tech
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2011-06-27, 10:37
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2011-01-07, 07:01
  3. Windows movie maker replacmeent
    By Cream Soda in forum Tech
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-07-10, 02:07
  4. Windows "Live" Movie Maker
    By Egon in forum Tech
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-10, 00:57
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-22, 14:11
  6. Free movie maker software?
    By Kiro in forum Tech
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-06-14, 05:14
  7. Windows movie player help
    By Cream Soda in forum Tech
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-11-26, 09:38